We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Was in Saratoga for a wedding and could not have had a better experience with the hotel accomadations and location overall. The staff was friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant and bar was great. I had other family members stay in this hotel and did not hear of anybody in our group that was dissatisfied. Great hotel, and great town!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate you taking the time and posting a review online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff is always here to ensure you have a relaxing, comfortable & problem-free stay with us. If your travels should bring you back to the area, it sounds like you will be staying with us! Thank you for your loyalty!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staff was nice. Room was clean, we booked through kayak. I was surprised the lack of kid friendly amenities . The online description says room service: not true. Also there wasn't even a Disney channel or nick jr option. The only cartoon was bevis! I would recommend families look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize that you found our hotel inadequate for children. We do have an onsite heated pool along with a whirl pool. We do have room service that is catered from the restaurant. Our staff wishes we would have known as we do have many board games at the front desk to help keep children occupied while enjoying their time here. Once again, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations as that is always our goal!

Apologetically,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A few months ago we traveled to Saratoga Springs for our anniversary. We had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk was courteous and got us into our room hours for the designated time. It was clean and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic time and we thrilled to hear. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The water was so soft that my hands and body felt soapy for the entire stay. Quite disappointing in this day and age. Part of my conference too place at the Saratoga Hilton on the other end of town and their water was fine. Also, never figured out how to get the A/C to stop blowing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nicolasj230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. First off, I would like to personally apologize about the water issue. I'm not quite sure what happened as the water we use is the same source feeding to the Hilton you mentioned. None-the-less, it was an issue for you and we can't apologize enough. We hope that you will continue to stay a loyal member to the Hilton Family and if there is anything else we can do, please let us know!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for the Saratoga Springs horse show. The location was close to the show and to downtown. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms on our floor were a bit loud because of a crew team staying there. Horse shows you have to get up very early and go to bed early....This was hard to do because they were loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for writing your review online. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you continue to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff was attentive and helpful. Room was super clean and updated. Bed was great. Just a short drive away from racetrack and town. Plenty fo parking. Don not hesitate to stay here. We will!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Based on your review, it sounds like you had a fantastic time and we thrilled to hear. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs good place to stay for business or for leisure. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Saratoga Springs. Many good restaurants and bars are less than one mile away in the downtown area. The hotel was easy to find. I found the hotel to be clean and peaceful. The staff was very helpful. There were good choices for breakfast. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate you taking the time and posting a review online. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff is always here to ensure you have a relaxing, comfortable & problem-free stay with us. If your travels should bring you back to the area, it sounds like you will be staying with us! Thank you for your loyalty!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
901 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing