We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but average.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NW Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, but average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2009

Located on the main road leading to the center of town, it's a good location if you have a car to use.

Although I called ahead to ensure that the room would have a crib and a cot for the kids, we arrived in the room and waited an hour. They showed up-after a reminder call to the front desk. Not a big deal to most, but with a 1 and 3 year old, it makes life just a little easier. Rooms a little cramped with 4, but even the roll-away bed was comfy. There was a wedding and a large student group in the hotel, so the halls got a little noisy once and awhile. Nice pool and fitness room. Always enjoy the breakfast.

Rate was ok, but it's the off season. HHonors redemption level is crazy at a cat 5...35,000 points per night. Seriously, you could stay at some really nice places in Europe for that much. No upgrades or special attention for being HH Diamond.

Overall, a nice place to stay, but I'm not sure if we'll stay here next time around.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iceair614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    188
    93
    33
    20
See reviews for
153
180
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gorgeous hudson valley
Level Contributor
199 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

Just a one night stay for us...we booked two rooms and were in town for a hockey tournament at the Saratoga Springs Rink..the rink was less than 10 minutes form the hotel. Located just beyond the entrance to the State park, the hotel is on busy, busy Broadway, the main thoroughfare in Saratoga. Our rooms were clean and in good working order. There are 5 floors in the hotel..we were on the 3rd. Room was located close to the ice machine, heard no noise from it. Elevators are slow. Beds are super inviting. It does seem as though this hotel either gets a lot of use or it needs updating. While we were there, 3 hockey college teams graced us...all were polite and for the most part quiet. No complaints..only compliments to these teams and their coaches.
Saratoga is pricey...and this was the off season...the town itself is gorgeous, if you have the time to walk around, I encourage it. I loved the hotel channel TTC, I think..it showed a lot of Saratoga and it explained it's history..
With the hotel sold out breakfast looked like a well orchestrated performance. They must have served upwards of 100 people in less than 45 minutes, all the while someone was filling the bread, milk, etc...and others were clearing tables, and it was all done with a smile and "is there anything I can get you'?
Thank you to Carly, Liz, and Elizabeth for being so welcoming and helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

This property is barely a 3 - more like 2 1/2 stars. The rooms are ready for some updating. Heating/AC did not work well. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast is always good. Located a little bit outside of the main area so the location is not great. Price was high.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

This hotel sits in the Middle of Saratoga and right out the front door you are in walking distance to several restraunts or small store front shops. We had a large yearly conference at the hotel with a record attendance. The reviews coming in were very good as compared to where we have been in the past. A great job was done by the entire staff.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HadleyTink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

We chose to stay at this hotel the weekend of our wedding and were more than pleased with the level of service that we (and our wedding guests) received along with the hotel itself.

The hotel is pretty standard and if you've ever stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, you pretty much know what to expect. It is conveniently located between downtown Saratoga and the State Park, so it is a bit removed from some of the "action" which you could consider to be a good or bad thing depending on the purpose of your visit. The suite we stayed in was large and very clean though the layout was slightly odd. The in-room fridge and microwave were a nice bonus as well. The standard rooms we saw appeared to be an adequate size, though I would imagine a family of 4 might be somewhat cramped if staying for more than a weekend. All areas of the hotel were very clean, and we did not encounter any issues.

The fitness center was more than adequate and appeared to have been recently updated. We did not use the indoor pool or spa but were impressed with the size and the spaciousness of the pool area. There is free wi-fi in the hotel along with a business center and we did not experience any problems with either. Breakfast was included for our stay and the buffet was pretty standard but the made to order pancakes, french toast, and omelettes were a nice addition. If breakfast is not included with your stay, there are several other options within close walking distance from the hotel.

The huge "plus" of this hotel is definitely the staff. Every person we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful and really made our stay more enjoyable. They were more than willing to go out of their way to help us in any way possible and it was more than appreciated! If you are looking for a place for your group to stay I would highly recommend this hotel. All of our guests enjoyed their stay and we heard nothing but positive comments.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed here during a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort and the number of room amenities (fridge, microwave). Cleanliness is top notch, and the atrium lobby was welcoming if rather dull. Front desk staff seemed happy to help. It's a bit of a walk into town (10-15 minutes) but it's worth it. Skip the plentiful but bland hotel breakfast and walk yourself to Beverly's, a lovely local breakfast joint on Phila Street.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

I always stay here when in town for business. It is clean, quiet, and close to everything. The rooms are decent and in good shape. There is a safe, microwave, and fridge in the room at no added expense. The wireless is very good and easy to access.
The morning breakfast buffet is good with a nice variety of items. Seems a bit pricey if you only want cold or cereal items. I highly recommend the Saratoga Diner just down the street as a cheaper alternative for great food, especially the pancakes!
During this particular stay I had the unfortunate experience of another guest trying to get into my room. It was a front desk staff error. The general manager called and resolved the situation and I was pleased with his customer service skills.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hootwemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing