We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saugerties/Woodstock KOA Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wenton Motel(Saugerties)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Total Tennis(Saugerties)
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
24
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
24
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull thruplay groundpool was heatedeasy accesswi fienjoyed our staywaynecampgroundsitecampingbunkhookelectricityporchhudsonthruwayny
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I read some of these reviews and I'm amazed. This IS a campground, OMG, it may be dusty, really? We haul a 30' 5th wheel from MA to this location purposely 3-4 times a season that takes us 2 hrs each way, because it is one of the best sites that we've been to. We've been to plenty of KOA's all over the NE and this is hands down the best, hence why we keep returning. We have a 2010 camper and a 2011 truck and I'm very anal on how clean I like to have our equipment and I have no complaints at all. Never had an issue with the cleanliness of the facilities. Don't know the owners all that well, but the staff has always been great and we'll continue to haul our camper 2 hrs each way to stay here, while driving by dozens of other campsites. I don't know where some of these other campers stay at, but holy cow, get a grip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed there overnight in our small Class A RV and were extremely disappointed. We have stayed at many other KOA's and other campgrounds and have never encountered such a poorly kept facility. The road into the facility isn't even gravel, it's just a dirt road that is so dusty you can hardly see where you're driving. Everything throughout the grounds are covered in dust. By the time we left, our clean RV was too. I cannot imagine what the place is like when it rains! The campsites are very close together, the trees and grounds are poorly maintained. Yes the sites are level, but they could use gravel on the roads and sites. The bathrooms were old and not very clean and several stalls were missing toilet paper. Because we were there as simply a place to get off the road for 1 night, we didn't use the pool, shower, or any other amenities, but honestly, we could hardly wait to leave the next morning! This campground does not live up to the KOA standards that we've encountered for the past 3 years of traveling. We will not return and will warn others away. There are better places not too far away!

Room Tip: Find another campground!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FussyTraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Traveled in 5th Wheel. Pulled in on friday and should have known by how the sites were not full. Sites were very close together. Our fire pit was right next to our neighbors sewer and far too close to both trailers. We were not able to use fire pit or awning. The pool was not clear and bathrooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. When we booked reception was very friendly. When we got there it was different. The man was very unfriendly. Not a way to run a business. I will NOT EVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VacationWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed here in September 2010 for two nights. The first thing we noticed when we drove in was the overflowing garbage dumpsters at the front entrance. The smell was overwhelming. When we went to use the bathrooms that evening after the office was closed (after 8pm) two toilets were filthy and the third didn't work. They only one one bathroom with three toilets for the whole campground. The road in the campground is very dusty ie no pavement and everything is covered in dust. This is a very dumpy campground and we couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maritimer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We spent a couple of nights at this campground as part of our vacation trip, I would say that it was mediocre at best. In my opinion it is in dire need of maintenance upgrades to be brought up to date.
There were several trees around the sites that were either dead or near dead. washrooms were quite old and only checked/cleaned once a day (A friend had to go tell them that all 3 toilets in the woman's washrooms were plugged)
There were only 1 men's and 1 women's washroom for the entire entire campground.
Wireless internet and cable tv were included in the price so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c0verdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews