We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms in a B&B in the heart of Saugerties.”

Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo
Ranked #13 of 16 Saugerties B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here in September and now plan on staying here every time we are in the area. We chose the White Room. It was spacious and elegant. The bed was comfortable, the quiet ceiling fan kept us cool, and we had Provençal quilts and velvet armchairs. The bathroom was clean and huge. Rickie was very welcoming. Great central location too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnecutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, the rooms were all decorated differently with there own special touch, very clean and tidy, is a little hard to find but the owner was very helpful and stood outside to help us in, it has a great location being only 1.5 miles from the show ground and in the centre of town so walking distance to all shops and restaurants, i have to say looking at one of the menus from when it was a cafe i was amazed and wish they still had the cafe, but they told me they are looking into adding a breakfast to the deal, and hope to do that soon, it is an amazing little place and i would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob-Jen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Spent this past weekend in Saugerties found this hidden jewel right in the middle of town. Clean, friendly and reasonable. Centrally located and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The Tamayo's couldn't be more friendly or helpful. They are converting to a B&B vs an inn. Can't wait to try their breakfast. You can't go wrong if you stay here and I am very picky.

Room Tip: Book in advance because Saugerties is a small town and places get booked up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdc1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Tamayo Inn is well located in the center of Saugerties walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. It is hard to find however since there is no hotel reception, you have to call ahead and meet the owner in the street. The restaurant is closed so breakfast is not available. There is parking in the back, the rooms are large and clean, the owners very friendly. No credit card payment possible. Internet connection is free but not working either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaConefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

It is too expensive for the room, people do not sleep, talking too low, police car, was too much We did not eat at the restaurant, you have to do reservations first.

1  Thank ysabel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The Inn is located in the Old Town section of Saugerties, close to several restaurants,bars and bakery type cafes. The Innkeeper was pleasant, the room very clean, but with a little more effort, could be made more comfortable and attractive. The bed was on the hard side for us. As often happens, the photos and room description on the website made the room seem more attractive than the reality. It was fine for just passing through, perhaps a little overpriced, especially with no breakfast included. We did appreciate the free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kct57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The Inn at Cafe Tamayo is situated right in the centre of town which is really convenient if you are looking for somewhere in Saugerties.

The room was large, clean if a little basic in terms of furniture. Rickie the owner was friendly, but we only saw her when we checked in

However, compared to other B&Bs we stayed at paying similar prices it was very basic and felt over priced @ $137.50 including tax. No breakfast included.

The cafe itself was recommended to us, but only opens at the weekend so we could not try it out.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.3 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
900 reviews
6.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemian Inn
Bohemian Inn
#6 of 16 in Saugerties
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo

Address: 91 Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1565 (Formerly The Inn at Cafe Tamayo)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saugerties
Price Range: £135 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Tamayo is your home away from home nestled in the heart of the Saugerties Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saugerties Bed and Breakfast at B&B Tamayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing