We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent low key dinner”

Slices of Saugerties
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Saugerties
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent low key dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were in the area from out of town and a little tired of dining out and it being a whole process. So, we just grabbed a pizza and some garlic knots from this place. They were very nice and the food was excellent. It's exactly what we needed and we would go back if we're ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The pizza is incredible. All fresh ingredients, crispy light crust and great seasoning. Was looking for something more substantial but all the restaurants were packed on a nice Saturday night. So glad they were because the pizza was amesome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank island138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was the first to say "Why does Saugerties need another place that serves pizza". Well, apparently it did. The food here is excellent. Ordered the eggplant parm with penne and the tomato sauce was just so fresh tasting. I am so glad they opened here.

By the way, why are reviews for Fez, the restaurant that used to be at this location, included below?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great pizza is now available in Saugerties (& they deliver)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I have been enjoying this restaurant.very much. The food is marvelously tasty with good portions and the prices are quite reasonable. Our favorite, so far, is the Caprese pizza with the delicious 'Grandma crust'! The house salad is great too and there is plenty to share. We love this place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MagiLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great food, fresh and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

loved the mediterranean salad and kabobs, vegetarian plate

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JJakeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slices of Saugerties also viewed

Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Saugerties, Catskill Region
 

Been to Slices of Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing