We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Mills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and have had a good experience each time. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Decor is modern and soothing. Bathrooms are great especially underfloor heating and shower. All rooms have a balcony overlooking the falls. Staff are professional and pleasant. Breakfast next to reception is in with the rate and is pretty good - pastries, coffee, cereal, juice and fruit. The restaurant and tavern are fantastic - great food & wine as well as interesting beers. Saugerties has some interesting book stores and antique shops and is good to wander around. I recommend getting a print out of the bill when checking out, instead of getting an email, as the first time we did this, a charge was added to the bill that was not ours and it took a few phone calls to sort it out - a very minor gripe. Big recommendation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    41
    7
    5
    15
See reviews for
57
73
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aldie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great view, super rooms with special touches; turn down with flowers and chocolates, nightlight in bathroom, cream in fridge for coffee, nice amenities. Negatives are that there are no full length mirrors unless you open bathroom door and use mirror over sink and if you are on the first floor near the front desk and exit door, it can be noisy. Still, fabulous stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a wedding on the other side of the Hudson but chose to stay here as Diamond Mills probably is the nicest non B&B property in the immediate area. Very clean rooms, quiet and a great view. Their breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again if we were up in the area again although another reviewer's suggestion was spot on in terms of them needing to add a pool and spa/health club facility if they truly want to be viewed as a luxury property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridgetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel is lovely and quiet. Restaurant is really first rate - the reviews on yelp are wrong!!! My only suggestion is that the hotel should build a pool for the hot summer stays and or a spa or spa services to round out the high end experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureenwct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here overnight for a wedding that was also here at the hotel. We have no complaints. Everything was perfect. Staff was very helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracie284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while joining a wedding party celebrated on a Saturday.
When we arrived at the lovely hotel we were impressed with the way it looked and the way they decorated it by copying a Restoration Hardware catalog.. However the enchantment didn't last long, as we rapidly started to realize that the hotel staff isn't accommodating at all. First they mistakingly gave us a double bed room, while me and my husband booked a single bed room, and then tried blaming it on us, the clients.
While we tried solving this issue- the reception personnel was very unhelpful and didn't even know what day it was... Jeez.
Then we get to the room ( lovely by the way.. With a great view of the waterfalls. Great beds and just lovely overall.)- that didnt last. Long either as we asked for more water and they refused to bring it to us,unless we payed their mini bar rate... It's water for gods sake,.... It should be free and unlimited.

Next day-- house keeping didn't arrive all day, and even the loveliness ( NOT ) continued at their in house restaurant called Tavern. I wated 20 minutes for a server to come see me and over an hoe for my dried chicken to arrive :((.

Overall not impressed by any means. For 250$ a night with nothing around to do but a horse seeing and a waterfall, the hotel needs to step up their game in order to live up to a luxury standard, nt just look it....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoval24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great service, luxurious big rooms (with heated floor in the bathrooms), small breakfast, complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon and an amazing view to the Esopus creek falls (from every room). We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: They all have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonP1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
9.0 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Mills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Mills Hotel

Property: Diamond Mills Hotel
Address: 25 S Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1826
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Mills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awake to the sounds of falling waters in each of our 30 well-appointed guest rooms, offering private balconies overlooking the Esopus Falls. Plush overstuffed duvets, fine Egyptian cotton linens and a rustic European design all ensure a restful and relaxing stay for you and your guests. Be it a romantic country getaway or family fun vacation, Diamond Mills offers elegant accommodations unlike anywhere in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diamond Mills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing