We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugerties
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Village Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Saugerties B&B and Inns
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Enjoyed an overnight stay in one of the smaller rooms, as it was just the two of us. The room was pretty and well-appointed; the king-sized bed was very comfortable, the linens and towels all excellent quality, and small touches abounded, such as blackout shades on the windows and top-notch coffee (with creamers in the fridge!).

The Inn is located in the heart of town, an easy walk to restaurants and shops, and the proprietor could not have been more pleasant to deal with. I'm glad we found this place and would not hesitate to return or recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We highly recommend this 'in-town' B&B for your trip to Saugerties. We felt completely cared for, with attention to the little details that really let you know "we care". Mery suggested the perfect restaurants and we were not disappointed. The decor is sleek & stylish; warm, and inviting. When we first walked in our room I was impressed with how beautifully put together it was. I knew it would be a special weekend.

We loved being able to walk right into town for breakfast (LOVED "Love Bites") and dinner (check out "Miss Lucy's"-excellent). Both were highly recommended by The Village Inn staff and we weren't disappointed. Overall, the folks in town were wonderful and professional, and made us feel right at home. In addition to this wonderful B&B, a highlight of our trip was hiking at Falling Waters preserve. There are many great hikes in Saugerties.

We will be coming back to Saugerties and when we do, we will WITHOUT QUESTION stay at The Village Inn again. It was the backbone of our fantastic trip! Jane K, NYC

Room Tip: oops - there is no swimming pool! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MusicgirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This B&B is just perfect and all you could ever need in this precious little town of Saugerties. Nestled in the beautiful mountains of upstate NY, The Village Inn sits right on the beaten path. But don't let that scare you; this town is quiet, but fun. The cute shops, the fabulous food, health store and theatre set a picturesque scene for the Inn.
Mery, the owner, is a doll and she aims to please. The rooms are beautiful, very clean, and loaded with all the amenities. Comfy bed, great shower and bath, mini kitchen and very spacious and comfortable. Come stay here, you won't be disappointed. I love this place!
Cathy P.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there's a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringoes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

First of all, the owner is attentive to the property and most importantly, the guest.

The room's decor is similar to a higher-end mountain cabin complete with wood floors, beams, absolutely beautiful bathroom, high quality linens and blankets, artwork that makes you think, "I love that-wonder where she bought it?", great tv with remote and all the networks you want to watch, great little "extras" like the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower with that really great soap (wonder where she gets that?), awesome fluffy towels and clean, clean, clean!!!! If you're in town for the horse shows, all the shopping, dining and Saugerties' nightlife is literally 10 steps away.
If you're traveling with kids, one of the rooms I stayed in has an "adjoining" option which would be perfect for a little peace and quiet. One of the rooms I stayed in has a mini-kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, sink, etc. Again, all up to date and so clean.
Did I mention the complimentary Monkey Joe fresh ground coffee they leave for you?
This is my favorite place in Saugerties and I highly recommend it to anyone coming to show their horses, meander along the river or simply play in one of the "Top 10 coolest cities in America". Love it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseShowLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.2 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
6.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Property: The Village Inn
Address: 135 Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1561
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saugerties
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn is located in one of the "Coolest Small Towns in America", Saugerties. Built in the late 1800s above a country store front, the private Inn features well appointed suites and rooms with a bit of luxury. Great for long term stays as well as short term indulgence. Amenities include Satellite TV, WiFi, AC, and more. Make us your home in the heart of the Village! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing