We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saugerties HOJO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While your staff was pleasant and courteous, I was expecting a little better accommodations for $150 a night. This facility is definitely in need of some updating. The bed linens were shabby, there were water stained ceiling tiles in the bathroom, the exhaust vent in the bath was hanging off the ceiling and the carpeting looked in need of shampooing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations on the cleanliness and upkeep of our rooms and facilities. Your comments will be highly considered and we will strive to provide better services that will provide you comfort and convenience should you decide to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saugertieshojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saugertieshojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We always stay here when we ski at hunter during the winter. We are almost always able to check in early without any problems which is always appreciated! On Sunday night the festival ended so abruptly, people were panicking looking for a place to go. When people realized how close the hotel was from the festival they just started piling in. The crowds of people were handled very well by staff. I hope that the hotel really made a profit off people who were running in last minute, especially the people that were demanding and hard to deal with. We booked a couple weeks ago and noticed the rate wasn't raised because of the festival. The hotel filed every room in record timing and I'm sure people came looking for rooms there all night. I could imagine how aggravating that whole situation was for the staff. The pool was left open late enough, giving rowdy festival people something to do. Some people who didn't have rooms at the hotel definitely over stayed their welcome after being asked to leave very nicely by security. Everything was handled as professionally as possible. I hope guests left house keeping a generous tip and tried to keep it as clean as possible!
Thanks again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BMCBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to show our guests how we value their business. Thank you for choosing to stay in our property. Our staff will be more encouraged with your kind words and these will inspire them more to continuously deliver quality services to every customer who visits our property. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding I was officiating. It isn't the Taj Mahal! I was unfortunately there during the Hudson Project, another Woodstock. I had the percussion on one side of me and 87 on the other.
The rugs were really sticky and the phone didn't work. Towels like sandpaper. Loved the rotating shower head--the highlight of the stay! The staff was friendly but I had little contact with them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

It is our goal to deliver top quality services to our guests and we are saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we will handle your concerns immediately to avoid these from happening again in the future. We will surely convey your kind words with our staff and hope to have another chance to make things right should you decide to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saugertieshojo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#4 of 6 in Saugerties
173 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
940 reviews
5.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
176 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
346 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties

Address: 2764 Route 32, I-87 Exit 20, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saugerties
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Energy Star Certified and a Proud Member of the Green Business BureauHoward Johnson Inn - Saugerties hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 87. Our newly updated hotel near the Catskill Mountains offers all you need for an exciting trip to upstate New York. Take advantage of the handy perks we offer, like free Wi-Fi Internet, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, guest laundry, heated indoor pool, restaurant and large-vehicle parking. Enjoy free coffee, cappuccino and hot chocolate, available 24 hours a day in our lobby. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Book online today.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSCatch a kid-friendly live show at the Arm-of-the-Sea Theater or a movie at the Orpheum Theater. To learn something new, discover Opus 40 and the Quarryman’s Museum, historic Kiersted House, or the American Legion Museum. Spend time in the scenic Catskill Mountains, Cantine Dam Falls, Seamon Park or Esopus Bend Nature Preserve.Head to Kiwanis Ice Arena to watch a hockey game or enjoy public skating. Stroll along Saugerties Village Beach in the summer or hit the slopes in the winter at Windham and Hunter mountains. Get a bargain at nearby Hudson Valley Mall. No matter when you visit, do not forget to check out the variety of annual events like horse shows, music festivals and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Saugerties
Howard Johnson Saugerties
Saugerties Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing