We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wondeful location and the perfect hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugerties
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau and Tudor Rooms, Saugerties Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 16 Saugerties B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi and Cucukan (Nr Sanur)
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wondeful location and the perfect hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My brother and i stayed 5 days, in order to experience the Catskill Mountains and surrounding areas (which are beautiful). The Tudor room was the perfect base and just right for myself and my brother. We climbed a number of peaks and enjoyed many of the excellent local resturants in Saugerties (of which their are many). We also spent the day on the Esopus Creek (thanks to the kindness of the owners for lending us their boat) fishing and rowing, which is serence and spectacular (although the Trout and Bass were elusive). The highlight was the breakfast (and the view) which we had on the terrace each day....it really set us up for the walks we did each day. Thanks Benno and Josepha for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higgs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

My husband and I were in search of a peaceful getaway, and we found it at the Saugerties Bed & Breakfast. The grounds and view are breathtaking; we felt as though we were a million miles away (even though the center of town is about 1 mile away). The home is beautiful... it looks like a museum, you can't imaging that people actually get to live there!! Our room was comfortable, quiet, and everything we needed (we stayed in the Tudor room). Because there are only 2 guest rooms, we felt secluded. Each room has it's own private terrace, where we ate breakfast, and just sat back and marveled at the nature around us. The hosts are welcoming, kind, and warm. Josepha is an AMAZING chef, the breakfasts were outstanding. We are going to recommend this B&B to our friends and family, and look forward to returning ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaJane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed in the Chateau room in mid-week during the Fall Foliage season. The B&B is a mansion at the end of the Saugerties village - the breathtaking view from the room includes the green grass meadow all the way to the river and the nearby woods - all open to wander around in.
The room itself was gorgeous and very clean. Due to the season, the pool was closed when we stayed there, but the breakfast room was excellent - with a roaring fireplace and a good breakfast served by the owners.
The couple who owns the place were very friendly and gave us a lot of good advice about nearby attractions.
Overall, we enjoyed ourselves immensely and highly recommend the Chateau and Tudor Rooms!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Happy__Traveller_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2009

I've stayed twice in both the Tudor and the Chateau rooms, and both rooms are very private. I can't say enough about how beautiful they are. The views are to die for. The house is on the banks of the famous Esopus. The Tudor room is like an English manor house. The Chateau room is all glass and view and sunny. Calling it a room in a French palace is no lie. Breakfast was delicious. Saugerties is nearby and offers a variety of dining. I'm very impressed with the dining opportunities in Saugerties area. The adjacent conservancy can be snowy and muddy in the winter. Great bird-watching. New golf course nearby. Good wireless connection.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobs2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

This is a unique, classy, and quiet place to spend a night. Perfect for someone who appreciates the beauty of serenity of this region, away from tourists. The property is spectacular, with the innkeeper's art sculptures nestled in the forest on the property. There is a charming lap pool and even if you don't use it, it's simply charming to sit by it on the patio and gaze out to the mountain and the Esposus River view. Josepha's breakfast is delicious. The strudel made us feel as though were were in Germany. Perfect little getaway for those who want to spend a day antiquing or hiking. Feels like you are staying in a English tudor in the Lake District of England or somewhere in Tuscany. Simple, tasteful, elegant, and cozy. The breakfast room is tasteful, with fine china and a crackling fire place. Everything on the breakfast table is arranged with the utmost care and beauty. What an escape from the daily grind of New York City...we were totally transformed. After we slept there and had a leisurely breakfast and stroll on the grounds, we lounged in the comfiest chairs and then headed out for a mountain hike in Catskill park, a 30 minute drive.

  • Liked — The view of the mountains and river
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank johannaBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.5 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
876 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Bohemian Inn
Bohemian Inn
#7 of 16 in Saugerties
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau and Tudor Rooms, Saugerties Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau and Tudor Rooms, Saugerties Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chateau and Tudor Rooms, Saugerties Bed and Breakfast
Address: 122 Burt St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1907
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saugerties
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glamorous English Tudor mansion with waterfront, gardens, sculpture park, panoramic Catskill Mountain views. Two spectacular guest rooms with private baths. The Chateau Room is from an 18th-century Belgian castle as beautiful as the Ritz. The enormous Tudor Room (sleeps 5) features a massive working fireplace. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing