We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical home, Modern Flair on food”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Montauk Hwy
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Historical home, Modern Flair on food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We often visit this restuarant when we are on Long Island. The food is consistantly good, and we look forward to seeing what new creations they on their menu as their special for the day. We were seated inside and it was a bit louder than usual. However it was a Friday night and a very popular place. The portion sizes are huge; come hungry, and the wine selections are sufficient. The service is good, seems to be a lot better on less busy nights. We love the comfortable feeling we have when we dine there, and always look forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    49
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton Beach, New York
1 review
“Spot of Tea - Best Drink EVER”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went for lunch with a colleague. We shared a pizza and a salad. I got the fig and prosciutto pizza, seems like an odd combination but it was the absolute best pizza I have ever had. The bartender was a young woman, very nice she suggested two drinks one was a berry martini my colleague got and liked a lot...the other one I got was the spot of tea. It was sooo good. Lunch turned into an early happy hour. We had a great time, got to sit outside, loved the whole experience, the food was very inexpensive as well. Can not wait to go back for brunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Britania_w2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakdale ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“la tovola”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This restaurants stinks wait staff rude and manager also rude there are plenty of other nice local restaurants to enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I would describe their menu as modern Italian. Fresh ingredients, beautiful atmosphere, friendly staff. Hope to go back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Angelique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sayville
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fresh”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love this restaurant. .not only is it beautiful but the food is phenomenal! the fresh ingrediens make all the difference. ..love the outside seating as well...cant wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creep1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing