We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place. GREAT SUSHI!”

Sweet Mandarin Asian Bistro & Hibachi & Sushi Bar
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sayville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Nice place. GREAT SUSHI!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My Husband and I really love sushi and we have tried many places. I can not say this is my favorite place, but it is a very nice place to sit and enjoy some good sushi. It is a Nice, clean, local place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“great place to go on a date or just hang out with friends.”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Me and my friends threw a 30th birthday get togerther for my close friends. withe the help with Sue , who was manager , super easy to work with and very attentive.. it was a really nice experience , the food and drinks are just super, best sushi!! we enjoyed our time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patchogue, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chinese food....so-so”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We went there when they first opened. The place was nicely decorated but wouldn't waste my time there again. Small portions & very, very overpriced. They wanted $8.00 for fried ice cream....please....really??

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have been a patron of Sweet Mandarin for over 5 years now. My husband and I eat here pretty much every Friday night and we always get the best service. The pricing is very fair. They also offer lunch specials in a bento box that runs about $8 and they give a nice size portion. They recognize us and greet us as soon as we walk in the door. The sushi is always fresh and I have yet to have a disappointing meal there. We have also tried the hibachi for large family gatherings and it has been fun and of course delicious. If anyone is touring the Sayville area and is craving Sushi, I highly recommend Sweet Madarin!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best Asian food”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

A modern & cozy place right in Sayville. Sue and her staff always make sure that everybody's taken cared of, from the food to the service. My DD loves going to this restaurant coz she knows everybody and enjoys watching the hibachi show. You'll never have a bad meal here, try their Malaysian curry yum!

Helpful?
Thank Housemouse901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Mandarin Asian Bistro & Hibachi & Sushi Bar also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing