We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”

Downtown Burger at Five Points Cafe
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
uk
Level Contributor
162 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate here twice on a recent visit to Long Island and would have happily eaten here more.
Food is fantastic, excellent quality and portion size too. I had a salad second visit and it was one of the best I ever ate. Fresh and tasty. But anything we all ate was so tasty.
Prices are very good and service was just lovely

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank schumigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful burgers”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you are looking for a really good burger and some great sweet potato fries, this place is for you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islip
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best burger around”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great burgers creative toppings. Ate outside music and great atmosphere. Would recommend for lunch or early dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drflash999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Great Burger Joint”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Burgers - I mean big, juicy, delicious hamburger this is the place. Pricey - maybe but you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap hamburger go to McDonalds but if your looking for a meal on a bun this is the place. Variety of burgers and salads along with great shakes. Music on certain nights and outside dining weather permitting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you value your money stay away....”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Went to this "cafe" for a casual dinner Sunday evening.

I had the BLT, my date had what was billed as a "Parmesan Encrusted Chicken Sandwich"
Thank God she has known me for a long time & wasn't basing our relationship on this meal...

Notes to whoever cares at his establishment:

Cooking food waaay ahead of time is never good, The tipoff is when your food comes out (3) minutes after ordering it..That's a danger sign...

Cooking bacon & then re-heating it in a fryolator is just bad..
It gets grainy, and oil-saturated, The color is dark brown, It should never be served..

Cooking chicken & then re-heating (microwaving) it at a later date dries it out totally, It gets the consistency of tree bark, it too becomes inedible..

I'm sure these practices are considered "convenient" to whoever runs the kitchen there but to a customer it's a sign that they really don't give a damn.. .

Our server offered a 10% coupon for a future visit after voicing our displeasure,
The manager seemed to be busy, we just wanted out of there...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tibetanterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Downtown Burger at Five Points Cafe also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
West Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to Downtown Burger at Five Points Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing