We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Cafe Joelle On Main Street
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Sayville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Holtsville, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

they make their own soups...if they are serving pumpkin squash, YOU MUST GET IT!! Love this place, a bit pricey, but you don't mind because the food is EXCELLENT!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just average”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Honestly don't know what teh hub bub is about this spot. I had the thai calamri -- tasty but greasy the sauerbraten tasted as though it was out of a box
Alfredo just plain average not really sure why the crowd perhaps its a go to spot if youre in a pinc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My second trip to this quaint restaurant on Main St. in Sayville. We ordered the lobster rolls with cream of artichoke soup. The lobster was plentiful and the soup was tasty. Our server was attentive and we were seated immediately. Prices were fair and I will go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints...”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What can I say?

Cafe Joelle is consistently delicious! The service has always been spot on.

We have been dining here since they opened and will continue to enjoy many more meals at Cafe Joelle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank portlucayaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Spoiled frozen seafood, unapologetic about it”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

When you walk in here it seems like it would be so cute and a great place for lunch. The waiter was attentive until the point where we had to discuss with him the soiled seafood. The scallops and lobster tail smelled so strongly of ammonia I thought at first someone had sprayed winded on them, but later learned this was the smell of decomposing fish. The waiter took off $5, but the lunch was spoiled and the manager ended up taking off the whole lunch. The waiter was unapologetic and it was clear he didn't care about the ruined lunch. Will not be returning. You would think being surrounded by an ocean the fish would be fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Joelle On Main Street also viewed

Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 
Sayville, Long Island
Sayville, Long Island
 

Been to Cafe Joelle On Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing