We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Land's End Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
4
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for 1-night for our trip to Fire Island and the price was fairly reasonable. The motel room itself was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and modern as well and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emmanuel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Management of this place is practically nonexistent. There's an answering machine it seems most of the time and they never get messages or return calls. They did not give us a room # (yes, we should've probably pressed them for this info but don't they do this for a living?!? They just told us they would leave the key in our room. We tried doorknobs and the first one was unlocked, there were the keys, so we figured that was our room. Little did we know they told another group the same thing so at 11:30 my kids are fast asleep and these 3 guys demand their room - one of them aggressively. Management of course was LONG gone so we had to work it out with these people on our own. The rooms are not great, desperately in need of renovation, but the location is terrific if you need to be close to the ferries to Fire Island (Pines, Cherry Grove, and Sailor's Haven). Oh, and do NOT sleep in rooms below the rental apartment. There are small kids upstairs that are completely out of control and due to shoddy construction you hear every step they take. It sounds like the Worldwide Wrestling Foundation from 7:00 am until whenever they leave the house. Pure torture in a pastoral setting.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sommgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very disappointed, shower,bath did not drain had to stand in 1ft of dirty water, only took 1 shower. The room did not get cleaned. It was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dknapp1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

If you're interested in spending a couple days at the beach without the exorbitant expense of accommodations on Fire Island (which include multi night minimums, tiny spaces, loud settings, etc.), the Lands End Motel is steps from the ferry (less than two minutes walk) in Sayville. Wonderful setting. Peace and quiet.

The ferry across Great South Bay is a highlight of every summer. The Motel is clean and comfortable and you can see the ferries as they come and go. This is a great place to get the best of both worlds, the activity and pace of Fire Island during the day and peaceful, serene, quiet evenings in Sayville with a delightful bay breeze perfect for sleeping.

No car? No problem. 20 minute walk from the train or simply take the vans to / from the ferry. Restaurants nearby. Dominos delivers. Did I mention stepping outside and being on the water watching the ferries...

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We came up to LI for a wedding 6 years ago and stayed at Lands End before it was remodeled and it was a pretty basic
beach" motel. However, we came back up to LI last week and it's been remodeled, The rooms are exceptionally clean, and the place looks fantastic. We love being so close to downtown Sayville and the water and will definitely book it for our next time in LI.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank hamptons911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews