We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to bring the kids.”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 104 Restaurants in Scarsdale
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to bring the kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is my kids' favorite place to eat - and they range from 7 to 16 years old. The service is great. People are friendly. Food is very good. Great deserts for kids. Price is right. They make you very comfortable. It is always the kids' first choice, and since my husband and I can find good, healthy food here, we are happy to oblige.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank businesswoman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good old standby, consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We have been coming here 2-3x a year for many years and the dining experience is always good. I did notice on our recent visit that the salads are not what they used to be, I can't quite put my finger on it but the two salads we ordered where okay, just not as tasty as I remembered them to be. Our entrees did not disappoint, however. I ordered the Jamaican jerk chicken pizza and my husband the Jambalaya and both were delicious. We eat out a lot, and some times we just run out of restaurants to go to, and that's when we fall back on places like this. They are reliable, consistently good, professionally managed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMAigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

location good but less staff they take more time to clean the table once it is empty making people wait. average food

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank saurin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The menu is different but the food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

As the title suggest I enjoyed the different choice of pizzas they had- it was interesting. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stinkybrat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Family oriented”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place is good for people with kids,, The wine selection is good. Kids menu is reasonable. I would recommend the pizza and salads. The appetizer are mediocre. The deserts are also very ordinary. I give thumbs up to wait staff and ambience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anubhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 
Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 
Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing