We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked this hotel, staff were nice, facilities good, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Great Neck
1 review
“I liked this hotel, staff were nice, facilities good, but...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I liked this hotel, staff were nice, facilities good, but the clientele was very noisy in the middle of the night, and the staff did nothing to deal with the problem. As a result, I did not sleep much, or very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lee S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the staff didn't directly deal with the problem in a manner that would seem fitting. We will work to correct this problem so that future guests do not experience not getting enough sleep. We value the input and hope all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and completely satisfied.


Sincerely,
Management Staff
Super 8 Schenectady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    167
    105
    50
    40
See reviews for
169
92
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Dreary motel next to a gas station. Charged $25.00 booking fee saying big event weekend. Cheap trick to rip off travelers. In Plymouth for a funeral. The motel desk clerk mumbled and had no interest in my needs.

Room Tip: Wear shoes in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84Earl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear 84Earl,

I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience or uncomfortable treatment you may have received from our staff here. If you could, feel free to contact the hotel directly and maybe we can resolve this issue. We do not charge booking fees and the great part about our hotel is that even on event weekends or things of that nature we don't increase the rate unless the is a question of capacity. We would love for you to call us directly at the hotel so we can better resolve your concerns.

Hope to hear from you,
Management Staff
Super 8 Schenectady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schenectady hotels

Pittsford, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Super 8 was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly had checked us in and out quickly. The rooms are more classic motel-room sized, but they had new linens and a brand new large LCD tv mounted on the wall with HBO. There was ample hot water and easy parking close to the building. They had a basic free continental breakfast. Overall, a great place to stop close to Albany and the Thruway.

Room Tip: Some rooms may still be under renovation, so make sure to ask for a newer room with an LCD tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsfordNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Pittsford NY,

Thank you for the great review. We hope that if you are back in the area you choose to stay with us again. We here at Super 8 are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and appreciate your feed back.


Thanks for staying,
Management & Staff
Super 8 Schenectady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
1.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#10 of 14 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
129.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 14 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 14 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
3.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Property: Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
Address: 3083 Carman Rd, I-90 Exit 25, Schenectady, NY 12303-4550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Schenectady
Super Eight Schenectady
Schenectady Super Eight
Schenectady Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing