We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2009

I booked this hotel for my manager for one night. I was anxious to hear about his stay since I had read the wonderful reivews. He basically said that the next time he is in the area to try to find him another hotel. He said other than the rubber sheets, the heat that didn't work and the cheesy surroundings (adult book store, etc.), it was fine.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MoMoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    65
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
49
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Best way to describe the hotel room for me is, when you are ready to go to your bedroom tonight, before you walk in, close your eyes, then walk in, open your eyes. That is what you feel when you are at the Belvadere you feel like you are home in your bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue5968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I got the best night's sleep on an hotel bed ever! The room was stylish and roomy, everything was immaculate and cozy! Will definately make this my place to stay when I'm in town again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed at Mallozzis for a family wedding, the rooms were spacious and classical but modernly decorated with all required amenities. Try out Mallozzis across the car park for amazing food. Service at reception was average and staff could do with being a little more attentive to guests, especially when a wedding party has booked ten or so rooms. We got up at 8.00am for breakfast to find there was hardly nothing left but a few muffins and cereal bars, no plates or napkins, when we asked if supplies could be replenished we were told that everything was frozen therefore it was just what there was, this was disappointing after a good stay at the hotel, especially as we had a long journey ahead of us.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOODFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2008

I chose the hotel it sounded different than the standard . Staff very pleasant and helpful and eventually resolve my concerns with a half off discount which I requested. Our room was deemed non smoking,however it had been non smoking for only 2-3 weeks and had not been cleaned or painted. The smoke odor was terrible, I requested a room change . We were changed to a handicapped room which was fine . However in the middle of summer ,the heavy winter fabrics were dreary and dark. In the morning my husband brought back coffee anddry rolls from the breakfast bar and had been adv the hot waer heater was out of order.To arrive for noon wedding, in Syracuse, a cold shower was our only option. I did eventually speak with an owner and did receive an abatement,but i had to ask for it.

  • Liked — good overall
  • Disliked — newly declared non smoking room had not been fumigated, terrible stale smoke odor
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2004

I stayed at Mallozzis' on 11/19/04. It's an elegant hotel located at the edge of a slightly less-than-elegant town. It has ethernet in all the rooms, so it's perfect for business travellers. Mallozzis also gives a 15% discount for AAA members.

The lobby was well-appointed, the front desk staff was professional and knowledgeable, and check-in was quick and efficient.
The only reason I gave this 4 of 5 stars was small scuff marks on the walls of my room, a bit more than I thought should be present in a hotel room.

Overall, its a good value for the price, and the only really nice place to lodge in the Schenectady area. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 November 2003

A very pleasant hotel with excellent rooms. Not the amenities of an upscale urban hotel, but down home friendly, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Schenectady
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#8 of 15 in Schenectady
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 15 in Schenectady
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#11 of 15 in Schenectady
41 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Property: Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. We have partnered with Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle and now offer airport, train and bus shuttle service. (Please note to assure pick up/ drop off a reservation must be made in advance). Please call us today to reserve your seat. Tech Valley Hospitality Shuttle will also take out guest for only $10 to downtown Schenectady to enjoy tons of restaurants and bars. Union College, Proctors Theater, Bow Tie Cinema,(MiSci) Museum and of course Rivers Casino and Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing