We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Schenectady, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in an extremely intense training session the 4 days I stayed in Schenectady. When I came back to the hotel in the evening I was met by very friendly staff who gave excellent advice on restaurant choices. My room was quiet, I got very good sleep, and had nice hot showers in the morning. I would definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Ann-

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that we made a possible stressful trip into a relaxing and nice hotel experience. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our friendly staff and quiet & comfortable rooms. We look forward to your upcoming trips & are so glad to hear you will be recommending our facility! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good quality, clean and provides everything you need for business travel. Close to downtown so easy access to restaurants & entertainment. I would stay here again for business trip. continental breakfast & comfortable beds

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Kathy-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our "On the House" Hot Breakfast Buffet, comfortable Clean & Fresh beds & our downtown location. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We've stayed at Hampton Inns many times, and this one, although pricey, was exceptional. We decided to drive the grueling 10 miles from home due to the weather forecast for heavy snow and ice, which was forecast for the evening of our tickets to Proctor's. No way were we gonna miss "Book of Mormon".

The show was a hit, and so was this place. Very nice facility, nice pool and fitness center. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It certainly also helped that this hotel is a half-block walk to the theater!

Schenectady has seen better days, and it's also seen worse days in our 40 years of living in this area, but you can sense a rebirth in downtown, thanks to several new venues, all centered around and near Proctors. This Hampton Inn is not only one of them but one of the gems of the area, in our humble opinion.

We'll have a good Hampton Inn breakfast tomorrow then drive the grueling 10 miles back home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello Randy,

Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time & you were able to take advantage of our "On the House" Hot Breakfast Buffet, pool, fitness center & staff. We love knowing our guests can experience our convenient downtown location, too. Please come & see us again! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Overall it was very good.
I stayed for close to two weeks and I don't have any big complaints about.
Rooms were clean and ambiance was nice.Complimentary breakfast will be little disappointing for long stay, as you will be bored seeing same menu every day.
Staff is very friendly and quick in service.
Heaters/Air conditioning system is very noisy in my room which could kill the peace a little,But I didn't complaint on it, May be If I would have,they would have corrected it.
Coffemachine I felt, locate din wrong place in bathrooms :(

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but above rating is for breakfast. There are plenty of good restaurants and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Ravi-

We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your clean room, our friendly staff & the ambiance. We are so sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast selection & the location of the in-room coffee maker - we will certainly take this into consideration when reviewing our offerings and policies . We also thank you for bringing it to our attention that your heating system was noisy. We will have our maintenance team address this issue right away. Please come back & stay with us again next time you are in Schenectady. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Best hotel in Schenectady and I have been to a few. Clean - has great coffee, breakfast and gym and indoor pool. For business a great stop, in fact if I found myself in Schenectady for pleasure this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julieann1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Julieann,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for commenting on our cleanliness & many amenities we offer including breakfast, coffee, fitness center & our indoor pool. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your hotel experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was in town to play a Broadway show tour for one week at Proctors Theater and couldn't have been closer. We were literally across the parking lot to the stage door. Perfect!! Breakfast was a nice treat too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank C7791YApaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback about our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location & breakfast. Please come back & stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hard to find anything bad to say about this affordable, clean, quiet hotel. The staff was particularly friendly. I would return here without hesitation if I were in the area again.jsakd;flaskdfj a;sldkfja;sldfj asldkfjsal;dkj a;sldkfjas;ldkfj ;alsdkfjs; jldk;flaskjf ;lskdfj ;al

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSchenectady, Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Nancy,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel & your experience! Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our rates, staff & hotel cleanliness. Please keep us in mind for any future trips to Schenectady. We look forward to seeing you. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#4 of 15 in Schenectady
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Landing Hotel at Rivers Casino and Resort
0 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Schenectady
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Schenectady

Address: 450 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range: £95 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Schenectady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing