We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good pizza outside of NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Love New York Pizza and Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
I Love New York Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #103 of 283 Restaurants in Schenectady
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza outside of NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stopped in here on a whim. I was looking for lunch and needed something quick that would leave me with leftovers. I ordered a medium pepperoni pizza. They prepped it fresh and I had it in 15 minutes.

The medium was a good size - 8 nice size slices. More than enough for leftovers. It was foldable, with a nice thin crust, a good amount of cheese and actually more pepperoni than I typically like.

Ironically, after a long night out with friends they ended up ordering more pizzas from here - both plain - and the quality and flavor was just as good.

Definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewel1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
232 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great pizza. Very good service. Casual and informal place that serves the best pizza I've tasted. Their chicken wings, with hot sauce, is tops also.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walsh13k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“City Special still a good deal for great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

They consistently offer a great pizza, and wings, for a great price. Their "City Special" offers a cheese pizza, 12 wings and a 2-liter soda for $14.95. While there are other less expensive ($5) pizzas in the area these are not the quality of I Love New York authentic NY style pizzas. Quality is always worth paying a little more for!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mbrjpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good hot and fast delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Love their Pizzas and wings. Our favs are: Pepperoni, Deluxe, Meat Lovers and Shrimp Scampi. Their delivery is always prompt and the food always arrives piping hot!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is the 3rd "I Love NY Pizza" restaurant I've been to. (I tasted very bad pizza at the Guilderland one.) This place is friendly, and the pizza is good. For a quick bite at lunch, stop in for a slice. Regular or Sicilian. They'll hand you a cup, so you're getting a "free" soda. $2. !
While it may not be the absolute best I've tasted, it's AMONG the best I've tasted this far from NYC and Long Island. They have several pies with toppings ready to for you to choose from. I do wish these would include a tomato & fresh basil version, as well as grandma pizza (Google it if you don't know what that is), but unfortunately there may not be much of demand of these varieties up here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Love New York Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to I Love New York Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing