We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
4
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomprincess roomnice continental breakfastthird floorstockade districtstayed heredonnaguests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, lockated on the 3'd floor (not so easy with suitcases), bath room & toilet not in the room, for use of 3 rooms in this floor. Continental breakfast was o.k.
Location is fairly good (we were at albany so it dudn't realy matters)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1963alon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This was a hard review to write because I wanted to LOVE this place. From the photos it's ADORABLE. However several factors left a sour taste in my mouth.

First, we arrived for check-in and in a hurried awkward meeting at the bottom of the stairs were given keys and informed our room was top floor end of the hallway. I was traveling with my mother and a little miffed that there was no offer to help with our luggage up to the third floor. The room was cute, decorated in the same style as the rest of the place, the bed was a plush memory foam that was cozy. However the remote was absolutely disgusting (see photo) and the wall mounted tv was so small that you couldn't actually see it. Small concessions, the place was still cute the bed still comfy and the bathroom (shared) still very clean. We went to bed around 10:00 and around 11:30pm trouble started. The rooms all have conjoining doors. one single door on each side of the room with neighbors on each side. Our neighbors on one side, peacefully snoring, not a big deal. The neighbors on the other side, watching tv, listening to music, slamming doors, smoking, among other night time couples activities. You could hear EVERY word. Crystal clear, they might as well have bed sitting on the couch in our room. While not the fault of the establishment that these guests were night owls, the insulation/sound proofing was terrible. Staying at an inn you expect certain quirkiness, you do not expect to hear every conversation, phone call and door close until 4:00am. We turned on the air conditioning thinking we could drown out some of the noise but it kept shutting off with a light indicating the filter needed to be changed. We couldn't find anyone to check out with in the morning but a nice continental breakfast was provided.

Overall, the place was cute, the bed comfy, but a return visit would be out of the question since it's a crap shoot as to whether you'll actually be able to sleep.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and shower shoes.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birchbarktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had made a reservation for our daughter's college graduation; 3 rooms for 2 nights. One month after Vintage Chic Inn had accepted our reservation, Donna called me and told me she "needed to make more money" during the graduation weekend and was raising rates 50% and wanted immediate payment and asked for my credit card. No apology and no attempt at all to handle this professionally. Of course I cancelled my reservation but wanted others considering a stay there to be aware of how this Inn operates. Beware!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank bentleymaryjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed here this past Saturday night to attend the Saratoga Balloon Festival. Very quirky Inn. When was the last time you saw shag carpet? We stayed in the Princess room. Third floor, shared bath (not an issue). Continental Breakfast was more than adequate. Parking could be "iffy", as you parallel park on the street. Area is quite walkable, with several pubs closeby. Couple who own it are friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lbrooke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a cute and comfortable little inn in the heart of the historic Stockade District of Schenectady. The rooms are very comfortable and they serve a nice continental breakfast. The only negative is a shared bath. But that said, it is still a nice place to stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews