We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B !”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

An Adirondack fall color workshop luckily brought us to this charming Victorian country B&B. Innkeepers Mark and Sharon warmly welcomed and treated us like treasured friends. As hosts, they were perfectly knowledgeable, helpful and charming without being intrusive. Mark bakes and makes the most wonderful treats and scrumptious breakfasts. The grounds are beautiful and the tasteful interiors were much appreciated by us. To top it all off, there is the surrounding beauty of the Adirondacks! Our only caveat would be, if you stay in the wonderful Adirondack Cottage and are sensitive to noise, bring earplugs, as the highway is a bit close. Even so, should we be in that area again, we would definitely stay at Schroon Lake Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What can I say but "WOW!!!!" This was the most wonderful B&B we have ever stayed at. The hospitality was out of this world. Right from the moment we got out of the car we felt like family. Mark came hurrying out with this big smile on his face to greet us and it was heavenly from there on. The room was more of an apartment and the bed oh sooooooo comfy. Didn"t wanna get out of in the mornings but so glad I did cause the breakfast was so scrumptious. Frankly I had a hard time trying to eat it because I was so in awe of its beautiful presentation. We just had to take photos. Lol. Whenever in the area gonna definitely make it a point to stay here again and the Adirondack region is so beautiful we will be back there soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent 3 nights here on a recent trip through the Adirondacks. Mark & Sharon are outstanding hosts, and Mark's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented. The inn exceeded our expectations in every way. Our suite was spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable, there were complementary beverages in the sitting room 'fridge, and late afternoon yummy cookies in the downstairs dining room. Great place to stay! Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Pine View Suite is very roomy and very comfortable. We felt like we had our own little apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8MJJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you want the next best thing to being home Schroon Lake Bed and Breakdast is it. The room was clean, bright and airy, the breakfast was delious, Mark used home grown vegetables and herbs and the owners were warm, friendly and very gracious. It was our third time staying here and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a family wedding over the Labor Day Weekend and the Schroon Lake B&B was our base of operations. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the morning breakfasts prepared by Mark were truly special.

Room Tip: My wife & I stayed in the Mountain View Room which includes it's own corridor, sitting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthSalemTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Schroon Lake B&B many times in the past 24 years. It's always been a pleasure. The quaint countryside location, the lovely inn and rooms, the great home cooked gourmet breakfasts; and especially the warm hospitality of Mark and Sharon. What more can I say, it's great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The moment we drove in to park huge smiles came on our faces and stress quickly disappeared. This inn is perfect -- so beautiful and relaxing. Having breakfast on the lovely porch was very special and we truly enjoyed many lively conversations with our hosts Sharon and Mark. Mark is an excellent cook-- wonderful breakfasts and fresh baked goodies at 4pm. Prior to dinner one evening we enjoyed wine in the screened-in gazebo surrounded by meticulous landscaping, huge shady trees and plants in bloom growing everywhere. The location is great for day trips to a quaint town where you'll find a great beach. Our hosts were very informative suggesting hiking trails and sites to see. Trails are close by with prestige ponds for a refreshing swim. The first night we stayed in The Leland Room -- lovely and the separate sitting area with tv and comfy furnishings were very nice. The second and third nights in The Cottage -- our favorite retreat beautifully decorated in Adirondack style. The beds were extremely comfortable. Sharon and Mark truly made our stay! They were gracious and ready to attend to any need. Our three days there were awesome as everything was perfect. Their inn is delightful; can't wait to return to experience every season. Fall foliage isn't very far away!

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroon Lake
17.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Alpine Homestead
The Alpine Homestead
#1 of 1 in Olmstedville
89 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
50 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1525 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2703
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New York's Adirondack State Park, the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast offers antique charm with modern amenities and comfort. Open year round and centrally located with easy access to the 87 Northway, we can be your luxurious home away from home while you enjoy the Adirondack region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing