We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!!!!!”
Review of Lakeview Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Dallas and I spent 5 days at Lakeview Inn. We enjoyed our accomodations and the service was great!! Lisa was very personable and I enjoyed talking to her. Bob was very informative about the area!! Dallas kyaked down the Schroon River into the Lake and had a great time. He also golfed at the course and met really nice people. I was able to de-stress and relax and sat on the front porch of our cabin and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will absolutely come back if we are ever in the Adirondak region. Thanks again for the great time!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshadollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Everyone went out of their way to help us ;staff as well of owner's, Bob and Patti are great and gracious hosts! With directions ,hospitality,friendly and clean..what a plus to our trip. Lycette room was pleasant, peaceful and perfect for us. It is cheap for all that they had to offer us. We booked already for next year!!!Looking forward to another wonderful vacation in 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My family and i have traveled alot internationally and domestically.Ive stayed in all sorts of accomodations ,some great, some not so great.I never had the urge to actually write a review before but my experience at Lakeside Inn was so memorable ,I feel Id like to share it.We stayed a week there ,my rooms were always tidy and clean,the breakfast was so wonderfully tasty and the staff so very kind and helpful.They took the time to advise us of what the area had to offer and meet our every need . The lake is clean and the town a treasure chest of New England summers .T he Inn itself stands high above a lovely view of the lake..Ill return here next year .My date is already booked.

Room Tip: i likeed the little cabins as i could keek the kids better contained when
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlene099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed in a cabin for a few days, while visiting the Adirondacks. The cabin was new and smelled like wood ;-) It was excellent. From the porch we looked onto the lake. We got great tips about hikes in the area from the owners. We recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I have been to much nicer, more professionally run B&Bs. This one was OK. The check in office was messy and unorganized. Room was ok, with a view of the lake, but since it was in front, there was traffic noise. The upstairs deck was very nice to sip morning coffee while waiting for breakfast - no leeway in when to eat - 9 AM sharp.
The breakfast was pretty good. As for the owners, we found one too chatty and personal, the other somewhat cold.
Overall, I think there are better inns in the area, but if you can't find one with vacancy, this one will do, although not memorably.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We wanted to find a quiet Bed & Breakfast to spend Labor Day weekend and we found it at the Lakeview Inn. The owners, Bob and Patti, were great hosts and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We chose a room with the tub/jacuzzi that my girlfriend loved. The homemade breakfasts were a great way to ease us into the morning. The location is just a 5 minute walk from the village center and the lake is just across the street. Bob gave us a rundown of all the activities in the area and sold us on a kayak trip down the local river and we loved it. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Went up for Labor Day weekend and loved the Inn and the area. The room was wonderful with a spa in the room and direct TV. There was a great second story porch right off our room with a view of the lake. We arrived late but it was nice to see there was a fire in the firepit going and we were able to sit by it and decompress from the ride. Day one after breakfast Bob (one of the owners) told us about a Kayak trip he offered, then he: drove us up the river with kayaks, dropped us off, got us in the water and picked us up in town after our ten mile Kayak trip. We lucked out in town and there was a fair going on and we were able to walk around and enjoy town. There is a great town store right by the beach and we browsed for art and jewelery for far to long and almost bought a blow up Kayak the store also sells. That night there was a town dance with music and fireworks!!! We walked to town for it from the Inn, about 1/2 mile with large shoulders, lots of folks walked so as not to drive. Day two Bob hooked us up with Mt bikes and dropped us off at the trails, then we went on a hike, the area is beautiful. Day three we were headed home but we were having such a great time we stayed an extra night! Day 3 we took the Inns canoe onto the Lake and the 2 person Kayak. We even played Stratego and cards that afternoon at the Inn that they had available. Then we went to the 1 movie theater in town for the 8:00pm only showing of Eat Pray Love. What a great place to stay, what great hosts, what a great area. The Inn had everything we needed and more. The owners made our vacation great and lead us by the hand for everything from outdoor activities to places to eat dinner. They even dropped us off in town for the movie! I didnt even touch on the included breakfast: homemade muffins, fruit, eggs, stuffed french toast... YUM.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkellyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schroon Lake hotels
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#7 of 7 in Schroon Lake
16 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
2 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn

Address: 895 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2411
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Inn is a restored 1881 Farmhouse located across the street from beautiful Schroon Lake. All our rooms have pillow top beds, A/C and direct cable TV. We offer two lodging options for our guests - deluxe Inn/Hotel style rooms with jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces and family size connected cottages and detached cabins. For our guests use - gas grills, fire pit, canoe and tandem kayak. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing