We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn, great value, quaint town”
Review of Lakeview Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a great time. We stayed in the hill side cabin. The cabin was very roomy, clean and decorated nicely in adirondack decor. The owners were very friendly and accomdating. The price was very reasonable/affordable and well worth it. We love Schroon lake it is a beautiful town. We definitely will be back. I strongly recommend you try the Lakeview Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnold711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to lake placid for the ironman. Rooms in lake placid during this event were out of our price range and largely unavailable. This B&B was one of the nicest we've ever stayed. We were permitted to check in early. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We needed to leave early the next morning to drive the 45 minutes to lake placid. Our hosts packed a breakfast to go for each of us. The next day, we lingered in the schroon lake area for lunch and shopping. We wish we could have stayed longer!! If you have time to shop, ask your hosts for the name of the shop in town they own. So many unique treasures. Also make time to stop and relax at the beach. Beautiful view.

Room Tip: They have room options!! We had a balcony room and my sister had a gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I and our driver stayed at the Lakeview Inn for a 5 day midweek vacation from July 28th thru August 1st. We stayed in cabin #1 and our driver stayed in cabin #2. We could not have been more satisfied with our accommodations and you can not beat the price. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Our hosts, Bob & Patti catered to our every need. We had a bedroom, a full kitchen with a large refrigerator/freezer and a shower with plenty of water pressure. There were free amenities such a 2 bottles of Poland Spring water, coffee, tea, & sugar. We asked for an extra bath mat and it was there within 2 minutes of our asking. My wife had forgotten her shower cap and owners found one for her free of charge. Being that our stay was mid-week the price, including tax was only $97 per cabin per night, unheard of in a resort area like Schroon Lake. The Lakeview in in close proximity to all the entertainment venues such as the Boathouse Theatre and the Seagull Colony where we enjoyed concerts, Broadway plays, and Opera each night during our stay. We are planning to come back again next Summer and perhaps stay longer.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 has a good view of the lake from the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Took a chance and stayed here after passing by on a recent road trip. This place is awesome! Absolutely one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable and the room had a jetted hot tub. I felt like I was staying with a good friend in their beautiful home. As a matter of fact the owners shared a bottle of wine with us as we relaxed on the front porch and they shared the history of the B&B and Schroon Lake. The breakfast the next morning was just an extra delight! We felt like we had made new friends and found a wonderful new place to stay during our spring weekend get away's. Cannot wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

After missing the last ferry into Vermont we decided to back track into Schroon Lake area. We dropped in unexpectedly at the Lake View Inn and luckly they had a room available. We were warmly welcomed by the owners Bobby and Patty! They were happy to set us up for the night in the Captain's Room. This room was amazing, super clean, confortable and beautiful attention to detail in the decoration.

The next morning we awoke to the smells of a delicious home cooked breakfast. Bobby and Patty were wonderful hosts and we cant wait to make this a regular stop on our yearly road trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have been coming to Schroon Lake for years and have stayed in numerous accommodations in the area. The Lakeview Inn is by far the best place to be. We have stayed at the Inn for 2 years now, each stay about a week long. Our first stay we were treated to the comfortable, neat, and nicely decorated Captains Quarters. The room was quite comfortable and enjoyable. This past year we decided to enjoy the seclusion of the hillside cabin. The interior was a beautiful lodge escape. The room was spacious, clean, and cozy and sported a very comfortable four-poster kingsized bed.

Patti and Bob were amazingly generous and full of information to make our stay enjoyable. They offer many extras and went above and beyond our expectations. Their two adorable Cavilier Spaniels are the cutest dogs and take every opportunity to greet new and returning friends with wagging tails and smiling faces. We know we will be returning in the future and look forward to our next stay at the Lakeview Inn.

Room Tip: Say hi to Charles and KC! Hike up Pharaoh with the best view of Schroon Lake and the surrounding are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just returned from another wonderful trip to Schroon Lake and once again stayed at Lakeview. It is such a quaint little town and the beach so beautiful! We loved the new Lakeview room with private deck with of course, a lake view, and new king size bed, it felt very luxurious! As always, rooms are immaculant, Patti and Bob amazingly hospitable and REALLY appreciated the air conditioned rooms this year. It was very warm when we were there this year and enjoyed using the kayak each morning. Buffett breakfast had many yummy options, some days ate light others indulged, great combo! I am so glad we found this place a few years ago, after many awful experiences, we almost gave up on Schroon Lake – then I met Patti at The Towne Store (best General Store in the world!!!!) and found our comfortable enjoyable haven in Schroon Lake!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schroon Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tumble Inn
The Tumble Inn
#4 of 8 in Schroon Lake
73 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#8 of 8 in Schroon Lake
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn

Address: 895 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2411
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Inn is a restored 1881 Farmhouse located across the street from beautiful Schroon Lake. All our rooms have pillow top beds, A/C and direct cable TV. We offer two lodging options for our guests - deluxe Inn/Hotel style rooms with jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces and family size connected cottages and detached cabins. For our guests use - gas grills, fire pit, canoe and tandem kayak. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing