We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”
Review of Lakeview Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Our first stay at the Lakeview Inn was June 2006. We enjoyed our stay so much we returned this June. Patti & Bob are great hosts who are warm, friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. They serve a delicious home cooked breakfast and the room, which includes a fireplace and whirlpool tub, is very clean and comfortable. The town setting is quaint and overlooks a beautiful lake. It was a great trip and we're looking forward to returning to the Lakeview Inn next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pkrutko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2007

Our stay at the "Lakeview Inn" in wonderful Schroon Lake, NY, was our second visit to the Inn. The Inn, run by Patty & Bob, along with her two exceptional children. The four day stay was a enjoyable experience. Patty, being a exceptional host, along with her husband Bob, catered to our every need, along with great conversation, and the sharing of their knowledge of the surronding area, the magnificent Adirondack Mtns. and the intimate village of Schroon Lake, along with the Lake itself.
The Historic Inn, itself, is beautifully decorated, offering a very cozy and warm atmosphere. After a very extensive restoration by the host, the Inn's restoration offers Bob a great opportunity to share all the stories that went along with the restoration, and the rich history of the building.
One of my most rewarding moments was spent sitting on the front porch at 05:00am, sipping a cup of coffee, watching and listening to the sounds that surround the sunrise over Schroon Lake..
The "Lakeview Inn" great spot to chill!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RICHTRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

This place is a "must stay" if you plan to visit the Adirondaks! Not only is it centrally located for easy access to all of the best sights and attractions, but you will be hosted by two of the of the nicest people that you will ever meet! Patti & Bob will make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPC2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

This is my groups 4th stay at this Inn. The owners are caring and concerned folks who do whatever they can to insure you have a good stay. The B & B rooms are new and very clean with excellent amenities, (fireplace and whirlpool tubs). The cabins are fully equipped with full kitchens and everything you need for a family stay.
The owners do their own cooking for the Breakfast part, which is excellent. The owners are available to spend time with the guests and are very helpful with the best points of interest, restaurants, services, etc.. My group of friends look forward to returning each year.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mhcycleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2006

The Lakeview Inn proves that the dream vacation does not require palm trees and white, sandy beaches. The town of Schroon offers quaint diners, fine dining, and an endless array of outdoor activities. How do we know this? Because Patti always had a variety of suggestions when my wife and I were looking for something to do. We were on our way home when it hit us; our entire trip had been planned around Patti’s suggestions! And, beyond the comforts of the town, the highlight of the trip was the stay at The Lakeview Inn. Cozy, comfortable, and gorgeous, it was far more welcoming than any hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed in the Captains Quarters, and it was perfect! Each breakfast Patti made was delicious, and she was always a warm (non-obtrusive) smiling face as we came and went. The trip was for our one-year anniversary, and it could not have been any better.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianmiller6197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

August 2006 was our first stay ever at a B&B. We stayed for 5 nights. The Mehm's were great! The B&B is comfortable, very clean, and they provide you with anything you need. The hosts are excellent at what they do. We hated to leave - not just because our vacation was ending, but also because we knew we'd miss the folks at Lakeview Inn.

On a whim, we decided to return to Schroon Lake on Thanksgiving weekend. The first phone number I dialed was that of Lakeview Inn. This time we stayed in one of the cottages. It couldn't have been more comfortable, clean or better equipped. Again, everything we needed.

It was great to see Bob, Patti, and their kids again. We hope to make many trips to Schroon Lake in the future and fully intend to continue lodging at Lakeview Inn!

Paul & Jamie C

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank Paul&Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

Perhaps my expectations were too high, but this is far from a quaint inn with lake views. Bordered on 2 sides by highways, it is not exactly what I think of as quaint. I expected quiet, and instead had the steady noice of semi trucks whizzing by.

The owners were very nice - although they could learn to talk a little less with their guests.

The town is cute, the lake is beautiful - but next time I'll stay at another motel!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jersey2268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schroon Lake hotels
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#7 of 7 in Schroon Lake
15 reviews
6.9 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
2 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn

Address: 895 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2411
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Inn is a restored 1881 Farmhouse located across the street from beautiful Schroon Lake. All our rooms have pillow top beds, A/C and direct cable TV. We offer two lodging options for our guests - deluxe Inn/Hotel style rooms with jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces and family size connected cottages and detached cabins. For our guests use - gas grills, fire pit, canoe and tandem kayak. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing