We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical. Expect nothing...but friendly.”

Old Saratoga Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Schuylerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Saratoga Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schuylerville
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Economical. Expect nothing...but friendly.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed one night...the owners are friendly and chatty but not intrusive. Its clean! Very clean. We had two beds in the room, and mine had one of those rubber mattress pads so I sweated all night.

Sadly we had a family from hell (why do they insist on renting one room for 4? Parents and two teenagers??) next door. Its a motel, so it sounded like they were tearing down walls all night. Thank god the window AC was circa 1950 so the clanging helped create a louder white noise to the stupid people next door.

My folks had another room and they were woken early by the folks on their side...huge dogs. Its a pet friendly place.

Nice attempts and the fridge was a nice touch. Again, clean...just noisy. That can't be entirely the owner's fault. But remember - the less you pay for your room, the more apt you'll find folks that 'don't travel much' around you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband, his mother, sister and I stayed here to attend a funeral at Saratoga National Cemetery. The "Americana" room was very cute and had two double beds. The room was super clean and the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful with directions to the cemetery, restaurants and attractions. Be aware that this is an older (yet well maintained) motel and its retro-charm means it may be a little smaller than you're used to. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sistermorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I did not stay here, but was parked across the street, standing outside my car when I witnessed the owner verbally abuse a woman who he believed was parked too close to his driveway. He just started yelling at her, "Move your Goddamned car," and accused her of talking back to him, which she did not. He then stated that he would have "her car towed, and her too." I didn't help that in addition to being a woman, she was also Asian.

I don't know about you, but I would never frequent a business when the owner is so abusive to strangers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daphnevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very clean. Each room is decorated with its own "theme". Mine had a horse racing motif. Very cute. And did I mention "clean"? Microwave and refrigerator. The only difficulty was it took a long time to get hot water in end unit #12. But it was a minor inconvenience. There is no coffee maker, but short walking distance to convenience store. If you have to have coffee first thing, pick up a cup the night before at the store to heat up in the microwave in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. Motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chorusgurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the Old Saratoga Motor Inn this past weekend. We were very happy with our stay. The owners are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated, each in their own motif, and are very clean and comfortable. We were very happy we stayed here, and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danidee716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonter
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

This little hotel is clean and affordable. We are always able to get a microwave and refrigerator in our room at no extra cost. The owners are very nice and friendly. Only drawback - there is no table in the room.

  • Liked — Affordable yet clean room
  • Disliked — No table in the room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Saratoga Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Saratoga Motor Inn

Property: Old Saratoga Motor Inn
Address: 173 Broadway Street, Schuylerville, NY 12871
Region: United States > New York > Schuylerville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schuylerville
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing