We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to this restaurant”

Glenville Queen Diner
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Scotia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
albany ny
Level Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“First visit to this restaurant”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a delicous chichen dinner,it was so large we took leftovers home for another meal. The beets and coleslaw was well prepared. We had a friendly and efficent waitress. We hope to return for another meal. The breakfast menu was large but we wanted a dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frozen and canned food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I went with a party of 8 for a late dinner. Food was standard diner fare. My Greek salad was okay, nothing special. The anchovies were dry, stiff, and inedible. Lots of iceberg lettuce.
Another guest ordered meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy. The mashed potatoes were instant and the gravy was a glob from a can.
The diner needs an overhaul and good cleaning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathleenCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“True diner experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This diner has been around for decades, located in Glenville. It is clean, fast and friendly, with a large selection of meals and sandsiches. It can be crowed during peak hours, but the food is good and the portions large. Nice to have the option of going out to get something to eat without having to dress up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food for the money”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Glenville Diner has good food at a good price. The mixed fish plater is large enough for 2 people and good. The desserts leave a little to be desired.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank italysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagaman, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Diner”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Ever been to one of those big silver diners? This is one of those....lots of good food, a menu the size of the dictionary and fast service from happy people. Never had anything to dislike here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KDFaustel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenville Queen Diner also viewed

 

Been to Glenville Queen Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing