We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“closed”
Review of O'Leary's Pub & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Leary's Pub & Grill
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“closed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This restaurant is closed and a new pub has opened in its place. The new pub is nice. They have a variety of micr bees on tab daily and offer a beer club. We only had the steamers and a few drinks. Not much of a wine menu. Hopefully they will expand on that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxanned518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurant is closed and it is a shame. It was a good local place to grab some food and have a drink. We miss sitting at the bar and visiting with the bartender Tracy. The staff is was made this place special and enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 571Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bar/Pub Setting”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The pub style food here is good and the service is also ok. O'Leary's is a place that you can go with your friends and have a fun night out. If you are looking for a quiet place to go for dinner, I would not suggest it as the tables are very close together and it gets pretty loud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terra2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Great little Irish place in Scotia, NY. Friendly service and really good food.Good draft beer choices. Great place to get a bite to eat before going down the block to the movies at Scotia Cinema, What more could you want?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Support our locally owned businesses.”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

After an evening out at the Scotia Cinema, a refreshing change from the multiscreen Cineplex's in the malls, it's a short walk down Mohawk Avenue to O'Leary's in the now famous village of Scotia where a recent Hollywood movie was shot, "A Place in the Pines"
It's okay even for the healthy eater to occasionally treat ones self to some pub food. My favorite is the Smasher: Hot roast beef with melted Swiss cheese topped with a hash brown potato and coleslaw on a fresh roll. It is served with regular fries, sweet potato fries or onion rings. The waitress did not ask my choice and I forgot to tell her I wanted onion rings. I accepted the fries which were excellent nonetheless. The place is small ,cozy and comfortable and a perfect cap to a night out to the movies. businesses

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotiaCantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Leary's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing