We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, we will be back! Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Catskill Seasons Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Shandaken B&B and Inns
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place, we will be back! Thank you.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I am picky! So if I like accommodations they have to be really good! CSI is a great place. Unfortunately we were only there for one night. The good; beautiful big, bright, clean bathroom, big room with two comfy queen beds, ac for the humid summer weather, Wi-Fi, cell service( which is usually only available in town), pool(which we did not use), fire pit, outside sitting and dinning areas, lovely restaurant(which we did not get to try), easy check in and out, off the main road so its quiet! The Bad; we didn't stay longer

Room Tip: Main building was great, cannot speak about the chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newiggs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We came over to the US for a wedding and booked 4 rooms for a night in the Catskills season inn. It was wonderful! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and well equipped and the grounds simply stunning. We ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent! Very impressed, we wish we booked more nights!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

stayed here for 1 night with my husband and 2 other couples after a day of skiing at belleayre. the staff and owners, vicki & chago, were super friendly and very welcoming. the rooms are nice and clean, and it's very close to the mountain. we stayed in room 12 in the chalet which has a king bed & small kitchen. our friends were in room 1 which had 2 queen beds and a huge bathroom. overall the place is a great value.
their restaurant was fantastic -- definitely treat yourself to a dinner there! chago is a wonderful chef and everything our group tasted was excellent.
after dinner, we wandered into the bar area and our bartender k.j. was really friendly and great to chat with about the local area.
we would definitely go back again as we really enjoyed our day on the mountain, and catskill seasons inn was a great place to rest and enjoy a relaxing evening afterwards. wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: they have a few rooms in the main lodge above the bar/restaurant, and then a separate chalet across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at this lovely inn the two nights prior to our wedding at Full Moon Resort on a Sunday in May 2012. We had been looking for a place to house our family and friends who were coming up early for our wedding near to the wedding venue where we could have some freedom to have a casual outdoor rehearsal dinner outside and where everyone could afford to stay comfortably. This was the perfect place.

Vicki and Chago, the owners, are AMAZINGLY lovely and helpful people who did nothing but make us feel welcome and taken care of. They accommodated the organization of all of our guests, provided help with arranging for a keg, a bonfire and tables etc for our picnic. They were really flexible and nice and are obviously interested in nurturing a family atmosphere where people want to return time and again.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and affordable. The food at the restaurant is really good and all of the staff is incredibly nice. You can go for short hikes on the property and if it's warm enough there is a lovely inground pool!

Gorgeous green views of the Catskills.

Room Tip: If you are looking for romance, stay in Room #10 with the private jacuzzi tub and fireplace. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Every weekend Mrs. Hazard and I look forward to our getaway at the Catskills Seasons Inn. the inn delivers what it promises without pretension. The rooms are simple, the on site restaurant is reliably excellent, the staff is always quick with a smile and we leave feeling refreshed. Our preference is for the rooms in the chalet, where we have more space and it is a bit more quiet for the weekend retreat. This is a great place for a weekend retreat from the city.

Room Tip: The chalet rooms offer more space and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We are a couple in our 50s looking for a a place to stay overnight after a long bike trip. We took a chance on a last minute, one night reservation here. Very pleasantly surprised. Super friendly staff..ultra clean rooms. We had planned on dining elsewhere, but after seeing the dining room and the menu, stayed and ate here. Good choice, we had a terrific meal.
I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sleepejeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I grew up in this area and I know that a lot of the local family-owned hotels can be very hit or miss. When every place worth staying in was booked in Kingston and Saugerties, my husband and I took a chance on this place, based on the reviews of the good people at TripAdvisor. We're very glad we did- our stay was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, homey, and immaculate. The restaurant features outstanding food- my husband and I sometimes eat at Michelin-starred restaurants for special occasions, and we were quite impressed with the chef and service.

This was a very comfortable, clean place to stay with excellent dinner and drink options. I thoroughly recommend this place. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxophonegirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shandaken
4.9 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
89 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
295 reviews
2.9 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
123 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
207 reviews
14.7 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Seasons Inn

Property: Catskill Seasons Inn
Address: 178 State Route 42, Shandaken, NY 12480-5601
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Shandaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shandaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Catskill Seasons Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Catskill Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Seasons Hotel Shandaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing