We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not satisfied”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Gino Ottomanelli's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino Ottomanelli's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
13428
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not satisfied”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Have eaten there twice. 1st with friends for pizza and wings. Wings were very average but the pizzas were just loaded with flour on the bottom we just could not get rid of the burnt flour taste. the 2nd time was with my grand daughter for lunch. She said hers was not bad, mine was poor.How can you ruin a meatball sandwich?
They used to be in Sharon Springs but are now in Canajoharie. 2 dining sections. The front is for dinner. The back is very unattractive , both times the front portion was not lit, service being only in the back

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seniorgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place.”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Overall Gino's is a great place to get food! It's usually tasty but the quality of their chicken wings and garlic knots often vary. The service is always polite and helpful but I wouldn't call Gino's fast. Be prepared to wait for your food, but I promise, it's worth the wait!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathol99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon Springs, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian moved up to Canajoharie”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Gino's IS AWESOME Italian. They recently (07/2011) relocated to Canojoharie which is 10 miles north of Sharon Springs on Route 10.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikcentralny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband is in the Army and we've been all over the country.... Gino's is easily one of the best places we've ever been to. The atmosphere is wonderful, comfortable and very pretty. It has a old charm to it. The pizza is the best I've ever had. Between the homemade cheese, the soft crust... the sauce perfectly compliments the dough and the cheese. Their other dishes are equally good, as another reviewer mentioned, you'll feel like you walked right into italy. They make awesome cannoli's. If you are lucky you'll have the honor of meeting Gino himself. One look at Gino and you know you're eating true italian food. The man who makes the pizza there has been working there for 7 years or so.. you can tell he knows what he's doing. Whenever you're in upstate NY, stop by.. its worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shygurl3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It's a pizza joint + . . .”
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The fact that this place is rated at all is a function of its location - and lack of competition. It's a nice little pizza joint down the street from the American Hotel and across from the Black Cat cafe - both worth writing about . . . If you are staying in town for a few days, maybe worth a visit, but if you are traveling through or driving to Sharon Springs for a day, try the Black Cat for breakfast and lunch and the American Hotel for dinner. If you really want a dynamite pizza, go to Isadora's in Springfield - down Hwy 20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChipTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gino Ottomanelli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing