We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Scones” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stars Cafe

Stars Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Scones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

the scones were fresh and delicious- we liked them so much we had them two days in a row. The service was good and atmosphere charming.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LG12112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia1979, Owner at Stars Cafe, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We make our scones from scratch and every morning fresh. They became quite popular not only among local customers but those from far away. We appreciate your kind words, it's a sign of doing something right. :)
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Homemade pastries and a great choice of breakfast foods as well as great sandwiches for lunch. Come in for a meal. Grab a coffee. Plan a picnic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ijg1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We ate here because it was less expensive than the hotel/restaurant up the street. I had a sandwich and my wife had had a wrap. Both were good. You can either eat inside or outside. We chose to eat in the air conditioned store because it was hot out, but there are tables out front for those who want to eat outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Archiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stop for a Quick and Tasty Bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I popped into Stars one weekday afternoon to pick up a sandwich and beverage to take home. I was pleasantly surprised with the number of choices available, as well as the gourmet coffees to enjoy on-the-spot or to take home. The turkey wrap was fresh and flavorful, and as a fan of specialty teas I had several to choose from. The staff is friendly, attentive and focused on providing prompt service. Definitely worth checking out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A GEM IN THE HEIGHTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stars has great coffee, muffins and good Mexican dinner fare! It's fun to sit at the high table at the window and people watch while eating a delicious meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stars Cafe also viewed

Shelter Island Heights, Shelter Island
Shelter Island, Hamptons
 
Shelter Island, Hamptons
Shelter Island, Hamptons
 

Been to Stars Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing