We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pillow and Pantry B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Sherburne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great B & B”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband, daughter (age 11) and I stayed at Pillow and Pantry recently on a visit to nearby Colgate University. We could not have asked for a more lovely experience. This B&B is beautifully decorated, comfortable and super clean. There are hardwood floors throughout, which I really appreciate. Our guest room was quiet, charming and had a private bath. The owner, Peg Jeffrey, is warm, welcoming and very gracious. She is also a terrific cook. Peg attends to every detail, and really made us feel at home. I highly recommend Pillow and Pantry, and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Pillow and Pantry was our first B&B experience. Since our first visit, we have returned several times. Each time we were welcomed by a Peg and Jim to a warm and friendly atmosphere. The accomodations were great and breakfast was always delicious. Their attention to detail showed throughout the home. As avid travelers we were very impressed. We will definately be returning and highly recommend you visit this charming home in this quaint little village.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is what a B & B should be. The feeling of staying in someone's home with lovely antiques and delicious breakfasts, each room clean, charming, comfortable and well-appointed. The owners are very attentive to every need and Peg is a super chef. Breakfasts are filling but elegant, plenty to keep you going for the day! Other B & Bs we have stayed in usually have drawbacks - very remote location, nice common ares but tired or dirty rooms, poor food, privacy but no attentiveness by owner. There were no drawbacks here. I would highly recommend it!

Florence L.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were at an artist's reception at nearby Golden Gallery and loved our stay at Pillow & Pantry. It was clean and comfortable, with wonderful small touches. The decor was lovely and it was obvious that great pains had been taken to make guests feel at home. Peg made a gorgeous breakfast which included the best & lightest banana muffins ever! Jim is a master carpenter & his craftsmanship is reflected throughout the house. Peg's stenciling of the walls is just amazing...you cannot believe how beautiful it is. A wonderful stay and we'll look for reasons to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This was my first B&B experience and I couldn't have been more delighted. Peg and Jim have done an incredible job restoring their house. You get the best of two worlds - gorgeous antiques and Victorian decor blended with modern conveniences. Meticulous care has been taken in each room. If you have allergies or asthma this is a great place to be - hardwood floors throughout, no pets and every room kept in pristine condition. My room upstairs included a new modern bathroom, new a/c and a spacious room with antique furnishings. Peg pays attention to the small touches to make the whole house feel comfortable and welcoming. She is attentive to your every need and serves a wonderful hot breakfast. It is a quick and beautiful drive to Colgate University in nearby Hamilton. I would highly recommend the Pillow and Pantry.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When visiting family, all we needed was a comfortable room with a private bath. What we found at Pillow and Pantry was that and more. It's a gem! Jim and Peg have done a beautiful job restoring the house so that it has Victorian charm with modern amenities. Our room had a comfortable queen-sized bed, with pillows of assorted firmness. Ceiling fans and an air conditioner kept the temperature to our liking. Ample closet space accompdated our clothes and luggage. The bathroom had a large shower and spacious vanity. Free WiFi allowed us to access the internet. Peg goes out of her way to add special touches and personalize little things to make one's stay delightful - including providing tasty and healthy breakfasts to accomodate our preferences. Peg and Jim have created a wonderfully warm and welcoming environment in which to stay - it's now our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staying at the Pillow and Pantry in Sherburne, NY was a delight. It’s picture perfect facade and garden entry was just the beginning of a fairy tale. The owners Peg and Jim Jeffrey have refurbished the Victorian period woodwork and furniture all through the house. Together with modern conveniences their attention to detail, I appreciated both the visual aspects of the house and all the comforts of home provided.

The warmth of their personalities was always present, from their initial welcoming to yummy custom breakfasts. Peg knew what we needed before we did. The rooms were scrubbed clean and decorated perfectly within the time period. We wanted to see all the other rooms as they all had a different feel.

Sitting on the porch at dusk amongst all of Jim’s colorful daylilies was a real treat. Strolling the sidewalks past this gem made living in the past come alive again. Thank you Peg and Jim!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherburne
0.1 mi away
The Checkered Moose Inn
The Checkered Moose Inn
#2 of 2 in Sherburne
9 reviews
10.5 mi away
Patricia's Guest House
Patricia's Guest House
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
119 reviews
9.3 mi away
Super 8 Norwich
Super 8 Norwich
#1 of 2 in Norwich
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
59 reviews
23.3 mi away
Brookside Inn at Laurens
23.5 mi away
Westwood Guest Cottage
Westwood Guest Cottage
#1 of 1 in Unadilla
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillow and Pantry B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillow and Pantry B&B

Property: Pillow and Pantry B&B
Address: 3 S Main St, Sherburne, NY 13460-9701
Region: United States > New York > Sherburne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sherburne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in beautiful Chenango County N.Y. the B & B has been fully renovated to the Victorian flare it deserves.We opened in the spring of 2011 and offer four rooms each with private bath. We have two(2) parlors with areas to enjoy board games,puzzles or a game of cards.We also offer bicycles to ride around the village. WI-FI is free, TV with VCR/DVD combo in one of the parlors with a selection of movies.We are located close to Colgate Univ.,Morrisville State College & Hamilton College. Binghamton, Cooperstown and Utica are about a 45 min. drive and Syracuse about 1-1/4 hr. drive.Come and visit us, you won't be disappointed. Our Prices range from $99.00 to $154.00 per night plus NY State Sales Tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pillow and Pantry B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing