We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up and Down ”

Colosseo Italian American Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
586 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Up and Down ”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Nice place with good service. Lots of food and but taste is lost in cream. Pasta were overcooked and didn't feel the taste of individual components

Helpful?
Thank Bambooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad service, bad experience”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had dinner here on the recommendation of staff at the hotel we were staying at. First, we were not seated with any of the other customers in the nice table cloth area of the restaurant but in the diner looking area (think plastic table, with flatware laid directly on the table). The pasta I ordered came with canned sauce, that had no seasoning or salt. Was not asked which sides we would like from the choices available, the server made that decision for us. The soda was flat and watered down, no refills were offered. The bread was a crescent roll with no salt, exactly one per person. The soup was the only thing that was good. We felt rushed by the servers/waitstaff even though it was only 7.30pm (the place closed at 9pm) and there were may be 5 other tables. Bad experience all round. Wouldn't recommend going there. You are better off getting fast food. Awful!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Dining”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The service was excellent, food was wonderful, go early because they are not open late. Staff was very attentive and we saw one of the owners going from table to table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Delicious.....Can't Stay Away”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This Is My Favorite Italian Restaurant In The Area!!! I Have Been Here Many Times Never Had A Bad Experience Staff Great Food Is Wonderful And The Owners Are Amazing People. Everything Is Made From Scratch And The Portions Are More Than Enough. Even The Desserts Are Homemade Cannolis...Tiramisu...Spumoni....And More. Will Continue To Go Here As Long As I Can!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fav_girl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Not many options to eat in this area. Our hotel in Verona recommended that we drive here--total waste of our time. We didn't get sick from the food, but the quality of the food was poor. Wish we had just grabbed a burger near our hotel. Would never come back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colosseo Italian American Restaurant also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing