We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phone never worked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finger Lakes Lodging
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

front desk not available by phone most of time. phone rings endlessly with no answer. rooms very adirondack and classy. price could be more reasonable especially on weekends . desk clerk not always friendly. spa is classy. riff raff obviously sifted out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your review and for visiting Finger Lakes Lodging. We are sorry to hear that your phone did not work. We have recently updated our phone system and can assure you this will not be an issue again. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We came across FLL at the end of a long day of driving. It looked inviting. What looks like a reception office is actually a room with a sign advising visitors to check in at the Mirbeau Inn & Spa, which is basically across the street. We called the Mirbeau, got a great walk-up rate for the night and picked up our room keys at the Mirbeau reception desk. The Mirbeau grounds and restaurant looked very inviting, and for an extra $15 we could have used the Inn's spa facilities. Our room at the FLL had a fireplace, two TVs, a sofabed, mini-fridge, plenty of closet space and décor that was warm and matched the log home theme of the property as a whole. It felt relaxing just to walk into the room. Everyone we dealt with at the Mirbeau, from check-in to check-out, was friendly and interested in helping us with directions and tips about local dining and attractions. It was a bit of serendipity that we found this place, and I can see why the other positive reviewers are so enthusiastic. I had a good breakfast at the diner counter at Cedar House Bowling Center and Lounge, across the street from FLL.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for visiting Finger Lakes Lodging and sharing your experience with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for a week. We had a room with out access to the outside patio. The room had the basic amenities but was a little clostrophobic. It was clean and well kept but the "closet" was small, being a small part of the TV's furniture. The bathroom was small and it was difficult to find a place to put our toiletries. The lighting was dim which made it difficult to put on make up. The shower would not accommodate a large person but was sufficient for us. The gas fire place was cozy and warmed the room nicely. The tissue is the bathroom was like sand paper but the towels were nice. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains did a good job blocking out light so we were able to sleep in for a change. The staff were wonderfull. Every one was proffesional as well as nice and accomodating. There are other rooms available that have a door to an out door patio which helps "open" up the room and let light in. The Great room which is like a large living room was nice. Good place to get your coffee or tea in the morning and visit with friends or family. Over all it was a very pleasant stay and I would return but get a room with the patio. The price is the best for this quaint little town.

Room Tip: Get a room with the outside patio. They have a suite but I dont know what it has.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezy_sonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Finger Lakes Lodging. Some of our rooms are a bit cozy for a week-long stay so when you return to visit, please inquire about our two suites. Both have larger bedrooms, baths, and living areas. This might accommodate you better. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in Skaneateles again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've been going to Skaneateles for eight or nine years now, but this is the first time we stayed at Finger Lakes Lodging. For the past few years, we stayed at another local hotel, but with three kids, we really wanted a bigger room... and something closer to the Village. Finger Lakes Lodging definitely delivered. The room was HUGE -- with a six-person dining table, microwave, fridge, and an enormous bathroom complete with a clawfoot tub (which all three of my girls fit in). There was also a desk, rocking chairs, and a pullout couch. And the best part, was that we had a suite so we could put the kids in one room and close the door!! The Lodge is managed by Mirbeau so we figured it had to be nice, and we were right. The staff at Mirbeau was wonderful -- check in was easy, and the pack and play was in the room when we arrived.

Even better than the space was the decor in the room. We loved the Adirondack theme... everything was so well-done from the blanket on the bed to the cool branch chairs and chandelier. It was like how Great Wolf Lodge SHOULD have been decorated.

We also appreciated the proximity to restaurants -- Cedar Lanes Bowling and restaurant was across the street, Mirbeau was across the street, the gas station was across the street... definitely helpful when we didn't want to get the girls in the car.

We can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: We loved the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review! And thank you also for choosing to stay at the Finger Lakes Lodging for your family trip. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, our decor, our location and our services! We look forward to having you as our guests again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We loved the place. Well-kept, beautiful furnishings, great location. Clean. Easy access and parking. About a 1/2-1 mile from town. Good price, also. What a wonderful find. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us in Skaneateles and the Finger Lakes again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great location. Rooms are very rustic. Bed is extremely comfortable. Bathroom is poorly lit. No tissues in room or the usual amenities you would expect to find in lodging at this price range. Suspect that in winter the gas fireplace and Adirondacks decor might be more appealing. Staff at Mirbeau were lovely. Decent diner across the street as an alternative to breakfast at Mirbeau.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room descriptions when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Finger Lakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from a visit to Mirbeau Inn and Spa in Skaneateles, NY. Our girls' weekend was about as perfect as it gets. We planned a day package at the Spa, and found the cabins across the street from it to be fabulous! The rustic decor was tasteful, the amenities were all we needed, and the nearness to the Spa and the town was excellent! The beds were soooooo comfortable, the rooms extremely clean and although the cabins are near the road, it was completely quiet.
A great place to stay; your own little cabin in the woods, minus the woods!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay and are happy to hear of your satisfaction. We hope that you will think of us again when you choose to visit Skaneateles and Central New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
0.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Lodging

Address: 834 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: £84 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finger Lakes Lodging is one of the most unique lodging facilities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. A wonderful example of the Adirondack Great Camp style, Finger Lakes Lodging is located in charming Skaneateles, situated on the most beautiful and scenic of the Finger Lakes. We are located within a short drive of many Finger Lakes wineries and walking distance to the shops and restaurants in downtown Skaneateles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Finger Lakes Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Lodging Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing