We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Outstanding B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I don't think there is any B&B or hotel on Skaneateles Lake that has a better view. All three rooms have an unobstructed and expansive lake views. We stayed in the fireplace suite and it is simply gorgeous. The B&B is about 7 years old and was built as a B&B by the owners, Charlie and Anne. They couldn't have done a better job. The furnishings are beautiful and, unlike so many other B&B's, there isn't a bunch of clutter.

The breakfasts are outstanding. Charlie and Anne work very hard to please their guests without being intrusive. Charlie loaned me his maps and pointed out great places of interest in the area. He even offered to lend his GPS to us.

This is definitely THE place to stay when in the Skaneateles area.

Room Tip: Fireplace Suite is huge and beautiful with a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Grove. We enjoyed sharing stories with Charlie and Anne, and the other guests. The rooms are immaculate all with incredible views of the lake. Breakfasts were delicious with mostly local ingredients. Anne was pleased to share some favorite recipes. we would certainly return if we were to visit Skaneateles again! And we must not forget Boris! great friendly dog pleasure to have around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixmasterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We join in the chorus of people who had a simply wonderful stay here. The rooms are beautiful, Charlie and Ann are great hosts, the breakfasts are delicious with fresh local ingredients, and the setting: incredible! We were transformed by the beauty and the peace and magnificent view of the lake and sky. We plan on coming back!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandHannah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a lovely house with a great view of the lake. We spent as much time as we could on the balcony playing cards and enjoying the amazing view. Charlie and Ann are so friendly and accomodating to our every need and also very helpful with travel plans. The breakfasts were certainly gourmet with a beautifully set table, complete with beautiful flowers. I loved the homemade yogurt. Boris, a sweet mastif, greeted us at our car door on arrival and was waiting at our car as we left. I had left my jacket, thank you Charlie and Ann for sending it.

Room Tip: The Southwest room has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antiochann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Thank you Charlie, Ann and not forgetting Boris! My partner and I fell in love with the B&B the moment we turn into the drive way.We stayed in the Fireplace Suites which is spacious and lovely. The warm and cosy feeling is felt immediately we step into the suite. The view of the place is simply peaceful and romantic. The breakfast is simply fantastic with their local made yoghurt, the look of it does not justify the taste since i took 2 servings of it! Thank you once again for making such a mouth watering breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a wine and pizza in the nearby village town and enjoy back at your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Skaneateles is a quaint village in the northwest finger lakes region and it is no surprise to find just outside of the village a wonderful B&B that has top notch accommodations, food, and conversation. My wife and I had a relaxing and rejuvenating time. The view from our room was spectacular and the owners are so accommodating and enjoyable people. We will be coming back to the Pine Grove for another visit and without any reservation it receives high marks in every respect from us!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyerfrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

When we first arrived at the B&B we were greeted by Charlie and Boris almost as if we were family coming into town. They were both so warm, inviting, and comfortable that we felt instantly at home. The website's pictures truly don't do justice to how great the views are, or how spacious and nice the rooms are. Charlie had everything we could possibly want, and made us feel as welcomed as possible. The little details are what I personally was impressed with. The artwork throughout the house, the way breakfast was set, and even the way coffee was refilled without even having to ask. This was honestly the best B & B experience I have ever had, and I can't wait to bring friends to experience it again with us!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
9.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
8.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.3 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2707 Pine Grove Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-8998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Grove B&B has three rooms, all overlooking the spectacular Skaneateles Lake. Close to the village of Skaneateles with plenty of charm, fabulous restaurants and shops. The Pine Grove B&B serves a 2-course breakfast featuring local foods. There are numerous day trips to wineries, historical locations and trails for biking or hiking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Bed And Breakfast
Pine Grove Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing