We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

My wife and I had a great experience at this country B&B. It is off the beaten path, yet has all of the amenities of a first class hotel and is conveniently located only 7 miles south of the Village of Skaneateles. The view of the lake is quite simply breathtaking. The proprietors, Ann and Charlie, who are from the area, were friendly, helpful and cook a delicious breakfast that you can't miss. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteFabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bernardsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

The three rooms all have beautiful baths and attractive furnishings. The views of the lake are delightful and we enjoyed a full breakfast with fresh fruit and wonderful maple yogurt.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneNJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We really enjoyed our visit here. The decor in the house was beautiful and soothing (the pictures online do not do it justice) and the view of the lake is wonderful from any room. It is not in walking distance to the town shops etc. but we enjoyed the private location more. The highlight was buying some local wines and sipping them in front of the warm fire the hosts made for us!
The unique breakfast, and the hosts were first class. We especially enjoyed the owners dog. He is very large, but very well behaved! We would definately stay there when in town again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

The hosts, Charlie and Anne, welcomed us into their beautiful home as if we were long time friends and then showed us to their 4 guest rooms and let us choose the one we wanted for the night. All 4 rooms open onto their lawn and patio, each had a jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom, and each was furnished with the very finest quality of everything. We chose the room which included a large sitting room and fireplace and felt in the lap of luxury.
They suggested a great restaurant for dinner and the next morning served a delicious breakfast. They went out of their way, too, to help us with some computer and fax work we had.
A very special place and great people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAT600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bflo/NFalls, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Simply the nicest B&B experience we've had! Treated my wife to a Finger Lakes weekend for her birthday. Elegant luxury throughout as this B&B was recently custom designed, built and decorated from the ground up, for its intended purpose. Hosts Anne and Charles were genuinely exited to have us as their guests and shared refreshingly friendly and intelligent conversation. Noble view of Sk Lake from each room and especially from the grand 2nd story deck, where a sunset glass of wine really put things in perspective. Delicious gourmet multi-course breakfast featured healthy local fruits, sausage and dairy products. Perfect location at reasonable striking distance to prime Finger Lakes wineries, State Fair and Syracuse proper. Five-Stars across the board. Should our travels take us back to the Finger Lakes we will definitely become repeat customers. Highly recommended. - John and Tammy - Bflo/NFalls, NY.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_T_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

I had never stayed in a bed & breakfast, so I was a little nervous. However, Anne & Charley immediately put us at ease with their wonderful hospitality. The rooms are on the first floor of their home, so you have your own private space. The rooms are all more beautiful than the next. We were the only guests for the evening when we checked-in, so Charley let us have our choice of rooms all for the lowest rate! Everything was clean and luxuriously decorated.

I have stayed in several 5-star hotels and I would rank the Pine Grove B&B as a 5-star B&B! The breathtaking views, elegant accommodations, serene atmosphere, gourmet breakfast, and welcoming hospitality all make the Pine Grove a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveLaughLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

A family weekend took us to the Finger Lakes area of New York State. You cannot go wrong with the level of accommodation, breakfast and warm hospitality. The Host's have a great sense of humour.
Unbelievably comfortable beds and linens...fresh thick towels daily...you will NOT find a "Victorian" touch in this place, and that is a good thing. No doilies or dusty flower arrangements! Overlooking Lake Skaneateles just a few minutes drive from the town. WHAT A VIEW!
This accommodation is custom built as a B&B, with every detail thought out.
The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Breakfast is superb, with fresh local yogurt, berries, crepes, all fresh local ingredients.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beamercatToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
9.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
8.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.3 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2707 Pine Grove Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-8998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Grove B&B has three rooms, all overlooking the spectacular Skaneateles Lake. Close to the village of Skaneateles with plenty of charm, fabulous restaurants and shops. The Pine Grove B&B serves a 2-course breakfast featuring local foods. There are numerous day trips to wineries, historical locations and trails for biking or hiking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Bed And Breakfast
Pine Grove Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing