We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pies, cookies, cheeses, and ice cream”
Review of Heart 'n Hand

Heart 'n Hand
Ranked #3 of 3 Bakeries in Skaneateles
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent pies, cookies, cheeses, and ice cream”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Not really a restaurant, although there are a few chairs and tables outside. The homemade pies and cookies are the star items in this cute little shop north of Skaneateles, about 3 miles. It's a lovely rural area, and there are tables on the front porch and a picnic table at the side of the shop. If you bring something to drink, you could enjoy a lovely time eating pie or cookies in a very pleasant surrounding. The pies are gorgeous! They come in two sizes--regular larger pie size, and a smaller one that's suitable for just 2 or 3 people. They taste so great, with lovely fruit, not too sweet, and an excellent pastry. Highly recommended, and the proprietor was very cheerful too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best chocolate chip cookies, ever!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Great little bakery. Known for their pies, which I didn't have, but if they are as good as their cookies....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bmistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“From one pie maker...”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

GRAPE PIE I can't say any more than that, it is AMAZING!!!!! I am a serious pie maker, in other words I even render my own lard for my crusts. These folks do an amazing job! Get there early to get your hands on one, just don't beat me there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CookTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST PIES, COOKIES AND SNACKS!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Order you holiday pies and cookies !!! The best way to say THANK YOU to someone is with Pie or Cookies. Their FETA spread is out of this world. You can also buys gifts, candy and Northern light candles.
Stop by they are on Route 321

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank postmasterNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but fantastic pies and baked goods”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Pies, cookies and breads are all made daily. Fresh and seasonal. Get there early since usually sell out of the pies. They also have some frozen fruit pies and delicious frozen chicken pot pies--perfect for weeknights when racing home after kids' sports.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank upstater09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart 'n Hand also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Heart 'n Hand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing