We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Nearby Hotels
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
292
107
59
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
107
59
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomaqua terracelocker roomwine barhot tubclub roomcouples massagefrench countrysidemonet paintingmain buildingrelaxation areaclaw foot tubcottage roomsturn down serviceoutdoor jacuzziexercise classesresting area
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We leave nearby and frequent the place for the lovely setting/wine bar. Food is ok.On a recent visit we were sitting in the hot tub and there were left over champagne glasses from the night before that never were picked up until we asked- we also found a cigarette butt in the rocks of the hot tub- GROSS...and how is someone getting away with smoking in the hot tub? Must have been the same people drinking champagne the night before

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our finally stop was the finger lakes and we were not disappointed by Mirbeau. They treat you special. The linens, the beds, the bathrooms were first class. The spa, quiet rooms, hot tub and the steam rooms was perfect. They were there to please and they did. Watch for coupons and specials and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for long weekend at mirbeau. Booked a package online including 4 course dinner at their restaurant & (1) 50 minute spa treatment per person. Resort did not have info related to either. Aqua terrace is a great idea but makes you wonder why it's not enclosed, or have a roof of some sort as it's not usable in winter & this past weekend had intermittent rain making the experience unpleasant. Don't go on weekends unless you want to be subjected to bachelorette parties & lots of chatter. Spa services continue to be wonderful. Young, inexperienced housekeeping so expect to ask for things a couple of times. Beds are extremely comfortable. Will come back but during the week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Love the French but modern style of this Inn and Spa. I recommend the aqua terrace and massages! The food could be better despite supposedly being ranked high on the gourmet scale. We have learned to only go there for breakfast (did I mention Mimosa's?). I am also so totally in love with the antique looking free standing tubs in the bathrooms with the little claw feet. It provides modern luxuries in the French countryside elegance.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building so you have easy access to the spa without having to walk outside.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbelluccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This is a small property. Spa facilities are nice but far too small for the waiting crowds on the weekends. Staff is helpful and attentive. Spa is busy because open to inn guests as well as community. Dining and reception areas are relaxing and cozy. An enjoyable weekend retreat if not too crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews