We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute Winery on Skaneateles Lake”
Review of Anyela's Vineyards

Anyela's Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
334 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Very Cute Winery on Skaneateles Lake”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Kudos to the winery owners for having the courage to start a winery on Skaneateles Lake. It is a cute place to go for some tasting. We visited on a sunny but cold afternoon after a 1 foot drop of snow in March. The long driveway was perfectly clear!
As you enter the door you pay for your tasting-$3.00 for 5 wine tastings (there are 17 to choose from). For an additional $1 we could add in a taste of the 2010 Reserve Pinot Noir...which we did.
The young man that did our tastings for us was very personable. He definitely knew what he was doing, and was able talk intelligently about the wines and the winery. We did not feel rushed at all, as other reviews have said, but there were not any events planned for the day.
In the end we purchased the 2011 Dry Riesling....which was really more of a semi dry and very good.
This location has live music several times a month, and is also a popular location for weddings. They have cheese and fruit platters available-so you can buy a glass or a bottle and enjoy the music or the view.
Great place to visit if you are in Skaneateles for the day-as it is very close to the village.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    13
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great wine”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The owner of this winery is very dedicated to producing great wines. I'll continue to order wine from here as well. An A+

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56DanC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This vineyard is outside the main vinayrd route on the bigger lakes but it should not be missed. Great location overlooking kuaka lake and the wines are the best in the region.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank spartytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful day!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Celebrated my husband's birthday here with a relaxing day and beautiful views. The wines were good and we had a perfectly beautiful day!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
781 reviews
499 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Scenic View”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The winery was decorated very attractively and had an outstanding view of the valley below. The weather was overcast and brisk so we couldn't spend much time outside enjoying the view. The fee was $3 for 54 tastings. The staff was pleasant. There was a cheese and cracker item available on the menu. It is obvious this place can accommodate lots of people. It would be a wonderful summer respite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melodycthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anyela's Vineyards also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Anyela's Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing