We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there a cleaner motel?”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Is there a cleaner motel?”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very nice hotel on the main drag, just outside Skaneateles proper. I'm not sure I've ever been in a cleaner place. Room was big and well-equipped for our stay, with snacks (which are a GREAT touch), lots of towels, sheets, etc. They were great about setting up a feather-free room. It was pouring outside, so we didn't get to use the nice little patio space behind our bungalow but I'm sure it would have been a lovely place for coffee. There's a great diner up the road (Hilltop) which flipped some great flapjacks and bacon. We only stayed one night but would happily stay again and explore the lovely Fingerlakes area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    90
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
345
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice stay! The location was perfect and the rooms were clean, spacious, and just what we were looking for! Checking in after "regular" hours was not a problem, as the key was left for us with a lovely welcome letter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading the good reviews. Room was clean and large enough for the 3 of us. However, the toilet tile groutings in the bath area was brown andlooks dirty. Apart from that, we have no complaints.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShiaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just stayed overnight at the Skaneateles Suites. It was a lovely little bungalow for a really reasonable price. The place was clean, and all the snacks and drinks left in the refrigerator were a welcome bonus. It is a bit out of town, but about a 5-minute drive away, and the grounds are very spacious, even including a little patio with Adirondack chairs. Loved the stereo playing when we entered the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Only stayed one night. Next time will be longer. Beds are comfortable; rooms are well kept and very roomy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks Lynn and Teri. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb7777551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Yea, it's all true what you have been reading about this motel. My wife and I stayed there last weekend and she liked it so much we would stay there if we are within a 25 mile radius of the area, ie the Finger Lakes. What makes it so different from other places is first and foremost the cleanliness. Wow. It's 6 stars. Management style needs mentioning too. Very professional, relaxed and sincere. A special thanks to Lynn. See you guys again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eburkartjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodus Point, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were looking for a nice gettaway spot to relax and spend some down time. Boy did we pick the right place. It was close to home yet far away. So peaceful, it was the perfect way to start our lives together. I have already recomended the spot to freinds. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
16.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
329 reviews
18.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Property: Skaneateles Suites
Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing