We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of March 9-10 for one night. It is a quaint little house on a side street very near the Main Street shopping district and the park at the end of the lake.

Only four rooms. We were in room 201, which is the second floor toward the street. The hallways and stairs were very clean and obviously recently renovated. It was very nice! The room was large and spotless. Good bed. Good decor. Large soaking tub in the room with a walk in shower that provided excellent pressure and temperature.

The neat thing about this place is the snacks and beverages, along with the "Honor Kitchen". There is a small basket of snacks, along with coffee for the coffee maker, in the room. There is also a small refrigerator with Cokes and orange juice in it. There is more of everything in the honor kitchen for your, hence the name, honorable use. Great concept and gives the place a homey feel. A good thing for people to know... Use the tap water! There is no bottled water in the room, because you don't need it. The area sources its water from the lake, which is renowned as the cleanest of the Finger Lakes, and is used without filtration for many municipalities, including the City of Syracuse. Bring your own bottle and fill it from the tap! If it isn't windy stirring the lake water, you can see MANY feet down through the water to the bottom. Quite amazing.

We will definitely be back here in the future! Outstanding!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    42
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
16
172
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phelps, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Found Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel online, looked very nice and the price was right. We were a little uncertain when we pulled in and realized it was a "house". Once we got inside, any doubts were resolved. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the whole house was very clean and smelled just the same CLEAN! The jacuzzi was very nice, best shower-head ever, the snacks and drinks, the honor kitchen, the toiletries, and the ease of check-in and check-out and how quiet and comfortable it was. We were within walking distance of shops, restaurants and even the drug store and grocery store. I would totally recommend the Boutique Hotel and I will definitely stay there again soon! We are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We went to Skaneateles to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary with a massage at Mirbeau and decided we would like to spend the night. I searched the internet for available motels/hotels and came across Skaneateles Suites and the Boutique Hotel. I'm glad I did. We were a little uncertain when we pulled in and realized it was a "house". Once inside, however, any doubts we may have had vanished. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the whole house was immaculate and our room had everything we could have wanted. We were impressed with the jacuzzi, the shower, the snacks, the honor kitchen, the basket of necessities(shampoo, etc.), the ease of check-in and check-out and how quiet and comfortable it was. We were within walking distance of shops, restaurants and even the drug store and grocery store. I would totally recommend the Boutique Hotel and I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had the jacuzzi room which was a corner room on the second floor, right next to the honor kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was our first time staying at the Boutique Hotel in Skaneateles, NY. My friend recommended it to me. My reservations were made on line and it was very easy to do. When we arrived a nice lady at the desk welcomed us, and filled us in on anything we needed to know. Our room was very clean (which that in itself means everything to me), and comfortable. On the bed was a heart shaped towel with some chocolates. In the room there is complementary snacks. We had the use of the "honor kitchen" that had a refrigerator, microwave, more snacks, juice. The location of the hotel is very good with ample parking. We like to go to Skaneateles for small weekend get-aways a couple times a year, and we will surely stay at the Boutique Hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Our expectations were exceeded when we saw our room. Comfortable, efficient, modern and clean, it included a mini fridge, jacuzzi tub, snacks, candles, coffee maker, extra towels for the jacuzzi as well as terry robes. There was an 'honor kitchen' on the 2nd floor that included a microwave, silverware and extra snacks for use by all guests. We loved the location - a block off the Main Street making a short walk to downtown shopping and dining. We'd stay there again if we get back out that way, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraQ0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This trip to Skaneateles we stayed at the Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel. The hotel is a repurposed old house on Fennel Street. The location is excellent. I love that we can park the car and walk everywhere we want to go.

We arrived to a personalized welcome letter explaining amenities, policies, procedures, etc. The letter explains about the different features of the rooms, explaining for example: "In the interest of not "raining" on the guest in the room below, one man said that you may want to be aware that the water level changes DRAMATICALLY when you get in and out of the tub..." when talking about the jacuzzi tubs and The Great Plunger Debate-explaining that a plunger is available in rooms for guests to use if necessary but it is also appropriate to call the management if that is what you choose.

I enjoy express checkout procedures: leave your key in the room when you leave. It's not necessary to stop at a desk or office to "check out".

They have an HONOR KITCHEN located upstairs. It's so heartwarming to know that an established business trusts their guests! The kitchen contains a full sized fridge, freezer, small kitchen counters with extra silverware, dishes, coffee, soda, snacks, etc. It also contains a small washer/dryer that is used by the GuestKeepers for laundry, however, it is made available for guests after 5ish if needed. I loved that I was able to keep my leftovers in the fridge (as did other guests) and that it was OK for me to get another package of coffee for our second night stay! The small details (of trust) are what really make this hotel unique!

Our room was small, but in reality-how much time do you want to stay in the room when on vacation?! It was large enough for us! Everything was clean, with extra blankets, pillows, plenty of towels, etc.

The people were extra friendly! I wish I had actually introduced myself to the kind women working in the office. She made sure to ask that we arrived OK and that everything was satisfactory. We also chatted about the weather and the town. The GuestKeeper also came down to greet us and say goodbye when we left.

Last year I visited in the spring and stayed at the Village Condos (same management) and LOVED that! The Condos were not available this weekend but it was nice to see that the Boutique Hotel was equally satisfying!

We will be back in the spring/summer/fall!

Room Tip: We were assigned to the ADA room-handicapped accessible (obviously was not needed for this weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

While the room decor may be a little "grandma chic", the room and rest of the hotel are very well kept. There is literally not even a speck of dust ANYWHERE! we arrived to cute towels folded like swans on the bed and nice details like a couple chocolates, snacks, juice, soda, and candles to light while soaking in the jacuzzi tub. The hotel is within a short walk to shops and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again. We've stayed at their sister property up the road and had a great stay there too. (They accept pets there)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.7 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
18.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing