We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small hotel, off the Main Street with great value.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A small hotel, off the Main Street with great value.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms are always prepared with city information as well as complimentary treats. The front veranda is a cozy place to relax in the sunshine. It's a block from the lake, close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    43
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
175
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Under 10 mins drive to heart of Skaneateles where one can shop and dine. The accommodation was very clean with great sheets and quality mattress. We're were on a one night stop enroute to New York from Ottawa. Recommended to anyone who wants a fuss free vacation to this area of Finger Lakes

Room Tip: Preferably room units away from street but noise was non issue though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Normally I get a little grossed out by smaller boutique type places, but not here. Everything was clean and did not feel like it was from my Grandmother's house. ALL of the staff was absolutely outstanding. Pleasant, quick reaction to requests, and the cleaning happened quickly after we would leave for the day. Finally everything in the room was complimentary, so you don't have to worry about paying $8 for a soda, or a thing of peanuts. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We pick the place to stay all the time. It has a great location, the price can't be beaten, and the people are very friendly. Hey it is not five star, but if you want that go to Mirabeau. If you want a clean and inexpensive place to stay, stay here. It is a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay at the Skaneateles Boutique Hotel. The property was in the perfect location for those of us who like to walk outside right into the heart of town. Room was clean and in good condition. Only disappointing bit was breakfast. Just an fyi for anyone reading this review, breakfast is left in your room upon check-in and consisted of a multigrain bar and instant oatmeal which is as basic as hotel breakfasts come. Day 2 of our trip we returned to a cleaned room but with no breakfast - only to find after reading some of the papers left in the room it stated that the food will NOT be restocked unless you ask. Thats pretty beat if you ask me, especially if you advertise "light continental breakfast" on your website and you only give it to your customers once unless they ask. As this was a holiday weekend we paid $200+ night, I'm thinking a bit more should be offered. Regardless the rest of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Skaneateles is a great little town to relax and enjoy. If you book a room on the first floor of this hotel you may not enjoy your stay. This is labeled as a Boutique hotel - translation converted house that is not built like a hotel. You can hear every noise the people above you make. Creaking, walking, dropping things, plumbing noises and the Jacuzzi went on for the entire night until about 6AM. Guests on the first floor should not have to deal with these annoying noises. This hotel is not build to allow all the guests privacy and comfort. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a peaceful nights sleep, I would not recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear John, Curt here from the Boutique Hotel.
I am so sorry this happened to you. (and us!) We don't have many noise complaints (I expect that is because we try to only rent to nice people who go to bed early) but unfortunately (especially on Wedding Weekends) some of our younger Guests get a little, shall we say, exuberant. An example of this would be the folks who partied all night in the rooom above you.

My personal email is curt@skaneatelessuites.com and if you would write to me, I would love to apologize in person and offer that you spend a night with us at our Sister Property, The Bungalows at the Skaneateles Suites...private, individual cottages that are constructed of concrete and very, very, quite.
Suite Dreams, Curt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had a beautiful Jacuzzi suite nestled into the heart of Skaneatles. The service was just something you don't come across often, they were genuinely nice and so proud to be there! Walked around the block to the lake for a breathtaking boat ride, 5 star restaurants and fun village shops. Great romantic getaway!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
0.2 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing