We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skaneateles Suites and Boutique Hotel It should be called Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed in many hotels over my wife and My Marriage and celebrating our 25th wedding Anniversary With Curt and his staff was the best choice we could have made they made us feel like we came home beautiful room comfortable bed romantic Jacuzzi with candles and to top is off the towels were mad in to beautiful Swans It is so nice to have complimentary snacks in your room when getting there It was also nice that the staff was so wonderful to my wife and I giving us a great tip on where to eat our Romantic dinner Curt and Staff you are a 10 Star Hotel in our book and we plan on many more trips to your establishment I have told so many people about the Suites and how to get there I also like the fact that we were not rushed out when it was time to go not only are we new customers we feel like part of the Family at Skaneateles Suits I am happy to say that Robin and I are already talking about our next stay with you I love the peaceful setting where we stayed can't thank you enough curt and staff we will see you real soon have the light on for us Bless you all
Mr& Mrs, David - Robin Dyer

Room Tip: the bungalows in the back are very quite and at the right time of the day you might get to see a dee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on the evening of October 10th on our way to my niece's wedding in Maine. We picked this hotel as the half way point in our trip from Pittsburgh to Maine, The people at the hotel were my nice and really made our stay enjoyable. We had some car problems and one of the people at the hotel helped me find a local dealer to drop the car off that night to get it repaired to continue our trip.

If I am ever in that area again, I would definitely stay there again.

H. A. Wall

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Prefect place to celebrate my 50th.Room 401 was very clean & well stocked, More than just coffee.I brought wine with me ( of course ) & not only did they have a fridge to keep it cold but glasses & most important a bottle opener, which I had forgotten.
I have been coming to Skaneateles for 25yrs, my best friends own Mid-Lakes Navagation,you have to do the dinner cruise,my point being I know the area & the bouquet is the perfect location, 2 min from everything (never moved our car)
The dream team are great & we are going back.
Jennie & Rick.

Room Tip: Upstairs jacuzzi room 401 it's quiet and sunny 3 windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel and the city it is located in are simpy a gem for this area. Room was clean, there was an honor kitchen with juice and drinks. Being on the road for several weeks it was a plus to have a laundry facility available complete with detergent. The location was walking distance to the village and the lake

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffilice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We are so happy we found this place. The best thing about it was the location-it is so close to the lake and shopping. You could not ask to be in a more perfect spot. The jacuzzi, robes and the basket full of snacks and fridge with coke and OJ were greatly appreciated. We both wish we could have stayed more than one night. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms are always prepared with city information as well as complimentary treats. The front veranda is a cozy place to relax in the sunshine. It's a block from the lake, close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Under 10 mins drive to heart of Skaneateles where one can shop and dine. The accommodation was very clean with great sheets and quality mattress. We're were on a one night stop enroute to New York from Ottawa. Recommended to anyone who wants a fuss free vacation to this area of Finger Lakes

Room Tip: Preferably room units away from street but noise was non issue though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
18.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
362 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: £106 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing