We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for one night and the room was perfect for two; we were warmly greeted by Julie, and liked the simplicity of it all. Jetted bathtub was nice after a long drive. Really appreciated the snack basket, the oatmeal was perfect in the morning. We like the type of place that is small but don't like the whole breakfast with a bunch of others thing, so this was great. While there was a coffee maker, we chose to walk around the corner for lattes at the bakery.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

A last minute, spur of the moment , long Sunday Anniversary ride brought us to Skeneatales....and a phone call to the Suites Boutique Hotel brought us warm and immediate service. Within a few minutes we found ourselves in an immaculate and lovely room in an older carefully restored home just off the Main Street with rockers on the porch and lots of quiet as well as accessibility to both the lake and the energy of a busy Main Street.
It is obvious that the management of this facility understands the needs and pleasures of travelers: there were endless little touches which said: relax, enjoy, we"ve thought of it all.

All of the positive review is well deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We found the Boutique on line and called to make our reservation. The manager (I think it was Julie) was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. It was more than we had expected. The hotel was very clean , comfortable and inviting. We could walk to restaurants, the lake and all the shops in town. It was nice to be able to sit on the porch and enjoy the beautiful day. We would certainly like to return the next time we go that way.

Budlo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

While I would not put it in the boutique hotel category, it was a small, new well designed hotel. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Our room was the ADA designated room, so the shower was a huge walk in/ roll in type. There was a desk, comfortable chair, and free snacks on the desk. Upstairs there was a common kitchen in which you could put things in fridge. There is a large inviting porch. The hotel is on the street parallel to the main thoroughfare, so very convenient. As this is an extension of another site, there is not always someone working in the building. This was not a problem for us as there was,phone that linked to,the other property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If I could give it a "good" rating, I would have. There are many positive features about this hotel: perfect location for staying in downtown Skaneateles (or Finger Lakes), easy on-line booking, small, quiet and very clean. And I would have no problem recommending it to a friend. I'm giving it a lower rating only because I didn't find it to be particularly "special" when compared to other inns we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Walking distance to everything. Bakery has great sandwiches on fresh bread. Homemade pop tarts - awesome, blue berry scone - the best. Everyone raved over the coconut donut... Good but the other stuff was even better. The bread at the Patisserie (also walking distance) is amazing. Came home w/ 3 loaves.

Room Tip: we had the 3 rooms on the 2nd floor for a girls get away. It was nice to have the floor to ourselve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank xxxxxx13903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just wanted a nice, quiet hotel for one weeknight to get away for our 28th anniversary. The Boutique was just perfect!
I wouldn't change a thing!
Check in was so easy and reserving online was simple.

Room Tip: The hot tub rooms were very nice...we had the front room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurph1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
16.3 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
18.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: £73 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing