We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful place. The house is beautiful, the room very comfortable, the location great and the breakfasts out of this world! Almost everything in town was within walking distance. The owner, Sandy, was gracious, friendly and very helpful. Her restaurant recommendations were right on! I highly recommend this B &B.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gavanleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    8
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

What a wonderful weekend! "The Lady" is such a lady! Sandy and Barry went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Sandy was so gracious and made us feel very comfortable about bringing Muffin, our Havanese dog. We felt quite at home. Lady's location is perfect: across the road from a lovely park and the lake and just a couple of blocks to restaurants and shops. When Sandy says "breakfast at 9:00", she really means breakfast--delicious food and lovely settings. Our room (The Mary) was very comfortable and had a lovely view of the park. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Lady of the Lake is laden with attributes. It is right across the street from the lakefront and a very short walk from shops, stores and restaurants. It sits in a fenced in yard, with its black Labrador dog roaming the grounds, responding most favorably to petting. The rooms are immaculate, well-appointed and equipped with television and Wifi. Breakfasts are great. The front porch is wonderful for reading, enjoying a beer from the house refrigerator or just taking in the cool lake breeze. The best thing going for Lady of the Lake, though, is the co-owner, Sandy. Not only is she friendly and personable, but she is happy to provide patrons with detailed suggestions to make their visit more pleasant. She doesn’t just recommend restaurants; she dispenses coupons for them. She could simply suggest the boat trip around the lake; instead, she tells patrons to sit on the port (left) side to get the best view (as the boat circles the lake clockwise). She gave us detailed directions and a map to the nearby town of Auburn, NY, and the home of William Seward, Lincoln’s secretary of state. Her most endearing quality is that she shows genuine interest in patrons, unlike some B&B operators who simply want to talk about themselves and their properties.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mary room, the front room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPM591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Sandy was the hostess with the mostest ! Our room was clean and cheery with plenty of hot water for shower or tub.. Each breakfast was excellent. The comfy bed rested us well at night after boating on the lake. We enjoyed the park right across from the house as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyhef03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This was our first time stay at a B & B and Sandy is an excellent hostess; making us feel right at home. Even better is the awesome breakfast she serves each morning! We enjoyed meeting the other guests staying there and conversing with them while we enjoyed our delicious breakfast. The room was very nicely decorated and clean with flowers from her garden! Sandy gave us suggestions as to where we should eat to truly have a great dining experience and we weren't disappointed! The location made it easy to walk into town to shop or take a walk along the pier.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbishopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was our first stay at a B & B, at first we felt awkward, but the owners of the B & B made us feel very comfortable. The B & B was a 30 second walk to the lake and 2 minute walk into the heart of Skaneateles Main St. The B & B was like taking a walk into the history, it looked like you should be riding up in a model T with a top hat, but it had everything that the present offers. The breakfast was presented very elegantly and tasted very good. It was a perfect time to have conversation with the other guests. It was nice to have your own private bath and even a in room TV. They also offered complimentary water, soda and beer. The B & B owner was very helpful in recommendations of restaurants and wineries. It was just a very nice place to stay and the house dog a Black Lab made it feel even more like home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjmetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Beautiful place - convenient location - delicious breakfasts - wonderful hospitality. Sandy gave us excellent tips on places to visit and made us feel at home immediately. Our room was beautiful as well as comfortable. Will definitely keep it on our list for return visits,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eray1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.9 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.3 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 W Lake St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1404
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Queen Ann Victorian in the middle of the village of Skaneateles and across the street from the lake. Just a one block walk to all the little shops and restaurants. This is the premier location of lodging in Skaneateles ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing