We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, wonderful, superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Sodus, New York
1 review
“Fabulous, wonderful, superb”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This B&B is a beautiful old victorian house with three rooms available. The whole house is full of beautiful antiques and beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable and rooms all have wonderful little touches.
Breakfast was scrumptious!

Sandy, Barry and Chelsea (the dog) are personable and very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcook4193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    8
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Absolutely charming, impeccably maintained lush inn run by an absolutely charming, attractive innkeeper. Fantastic location across the street from the lake & a park. It's basically right downtown so you can walk to everything and this is a walking town, filled with people strolling and dogs being walked. Which brings me to my next point. We brought our two dogs who were indulged as much as we people were. Contrary to another review I read, you'd never know dogs visited this elegant home nor that one resides there (the friendly, extremely well-behaved retired service dog, Chelsea). This was a most welcoming place to stay that my husband and I will surely return to.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonDiscerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We were in Skaneateles for a business/social meeting. I chose the Inn because of the location to our scheduled events. We were able to walk to town and to restaurants.
The rooms and home were charming all decorated in Victorian style.
Our hostess and Inn Keeper, Sandy was gracious and most helpful in her information. We also enjoyed her background information about the area.
We enjoyed our visit and would go back to this B&B again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATOOPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton bays
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This was an excellent Victorian B & B by far! A very comfortable stay that included a lovely room-very clean and comfortable with charming antique furnishings. The wonderful breakfasts were outstanding and the hostess always friendly and accomodating! We felt right a home in this lovely place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank finger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2010

The only complaint that I can come up with is that the time at Lady of the Lake went too fast.. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and chatting with the other guests washed away all of the work weeks trials. The beds are very comfortable and cleanliness was in the for front. The breakfast both mornings was great and very filling. We look forward to our next trip back to Skaneateles and will definetly will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Overpriced and unkept. Owner was VERY tacky and did seemed uninterested that we were guests. Good location, but photos misleading.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldwide11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is a comfortable B&B with 3 bedrooms right across from the lake. The hostess is pleasant and the breakfast very good. Restaurants and town center are just a short walk. The town, lake and area are all very pleasant. The location is on a highway and the traffic creates a bit of noise throughout the night. The B&B accepts pets and unfortunately evidence of previous occupants remained.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimoKimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.9 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 W Lake St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1404
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Queen Ann Victorian in the middle of the village of Skaneateles and across the street from the lake. Just a one block walk to all the little shops and restaurants. This is the premier location of lodging in Skaneateles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing