We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This lovely B & B was well-maintained and very clean! The breakfast was delicious and the hostess was very accommodating! (Sabina was away but her substitute was gracious and very helpful!) Skaneateles is a beautiful town and I hope I can visit again during warmer weather! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a lovely experience ! The inn is clean, rooms are beautiful, the hostess is gracious, breakfast was great! I would stay here next time I am in Skaneateles!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This b&b is right on Route 20, so we heard lots of road noise all night. In addition, no one was present to greet us (though we were told this before we arrived.) The room was clean and pretty in a b&b way, and the breakfast waffle was tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I recently stayed here for the 2nd time because of how much I enjoyed being here the 1st time. Sabina exudes old-world charm and graciousness, and makes you feel welcomed as soon as you walk in. Though the home was built years ago, it is meticulously maintained. After a good night's sleep, a treat awaits you in the morning; Sabina's delicious and delightfully plated breakfast. As good as it looks, it tastes even better. The next time I'm up this way, I'll definitely be staying here once again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The in. Is in great location. Has old world charm in a modern setting. Breakfast is delicious and creative but simple. Sabina the owner is a delihtgul person to talk to who runs a stern home but
Loves the inn she runs and loves to share with all.
Good amenities in room but doesn't offer refreshments or smacks during day.

Room Tip: The lilac and magnolia rooms are biggest and on2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistergLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This charming B and B is clean, comfortable and well appointed with art and antiques. The house is from the 1800s, very well cared for and close to town. Our bedroom had a sitting area, fireplace, and private bathroom. The bathroom was spotless. Sabina is a gracious host that is helpful and friendly (but not overbearing). She is also a fantastic chief! Breakfast was incredible. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our stay at the Hummingbird B&B was perfect. Our hosts took care of every detail and treated us so personally. The breakfast was amazing and worth coming back for by itself. We would definitely go back to such a lovely, charming, comfortable and reasonably priced B&B. We had bikes and since it was raining, we were invited to leave our bikes in the garage to stay dry. That's just another reason why we choose places to stay like this over hotels. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanguilfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
0.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
727 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
1.6 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4273 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9364
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable & elegant home in Skaneateles, village by the lake in Finger Lakes region. Offers warm and inviting atmosphere with gracious hospitality with European touch. Five beautiful rooms all with private baths. Wireless Internet Connection. Healthy & hearty breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing