We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Retirement and Graduation Combo Party Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Retirement and Graduation Combo Party Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a wonderful, comfortable and exceptionally spotless B and B! The owners were very welcoming, providing a beautiful, quaint, quiet place to retire to in the evening after a full day of events...The gourmet style breakfast served with 'love" on beautiful china and crystal ended our stay with "can't wait to come back and stay" feelings. GREAT PLACE while exploring all that Lake Skaneateles has to offer!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose has an adjoining bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 609winewench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Spent a "mommy & me" weekend with cousins in planning a future wedding. Tracy was very accommodating, pleasant and made wonderful breakfast for us each morning. Nice dinning room to play cards on the spacious dining room table. Every room is Very clean and comfortable. Nice backyard with gazebo and covered porch area.. Tracy was very helpful in informing about local shops and restaurants. Would stay here again. Thank You!
The Delo Cousins.....June & Marcine, MaryLee & Jess, Mary Lou & Megan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

You. Are in for a treat if you stay at the Hummingbird. Sabina the owner is a delight and will treat you like family. Her gourmet breakfasts surpass anything I have ever and is served in a very eloquent setting. Sabina has everything you need and has a well organized establishment. You are in for a wonderful experience and will return again and again. Mary, Kim and Ann

Room Tip: Be sure you let Sabina know how many are travelling. The website is great and the virtual tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just spent a perfect fall weekend staying at this fabulous bed and breakfast. We were greeted by the most gracious innkeeper and made to feel welcome right from the start. The rooms are so perfectly decorated and cozy. The seating areas and fireplaces add to the ambience. The breakfasts are to die for. We loved everything about the special place and plan to return again and again. Highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdcoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This B&B is close to many attractions, as well as being conveniently located and easily accessible. The B&B is a beautifully restored 200 year old house, meticulously clean, very comfortable and well furnished. Sabina is a warm and welcoming host, and the breakfast was wonderful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clif2nites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spent the last leg of our resent visit to the Finger Lakes in this charming B&B. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Sabina is a warm, gracious host and very interesting to talk to. She did everything possible to insure our comfort on the extremely hot humid night we spent there. Her breakfast of cinnamon french toast was decadent and served in the old European style---truly elegant. We found the location(about a mile from the heart of town) to be very convenient. Many of the other higher rated B&B's seemed to be further down the lake and somewhat remote.
The inn is located on the main road and all but the smallest of rooms face the road, but we weren't overly bothered by the noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hummingbird's Home B&B was such a pleasant ending to our New York vacation to the Thousand Islands. The hostess Sabina is delightful and goes above and beyond to see that her guests are comfortable and pleased with their visit. Breakfast menu was delicious with Sabina's unique attention to every detail. We enjoyed the beautiful Skaneateles Lake, the Lavender Festival in the area and the best shopping in the Finger lakes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
0.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
5.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
1.6 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4273 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9364
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable & elegant home in Skaneateles, village by the lake in Finger Lakes region. Offers warm and inviting atmosphere with gracious hospitality with European touch. Five beautiful rooms all with private baths. Wireless Internet Connection. Healthy & hearty breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing