We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great Pub”
Review of LakeHouse Pub

LakeHouse Pub
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food. Great Pub”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Warm pub atmosphere with friendly staff and delicious roast beef sandwiches! Priced fairly for its location in Skaneateles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    47
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Morris' but now my favorite town pub”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nothing will replace Morris' but the Lakehouse has been a pleasent suprise. We especially like the layout and the open brick wall. Beer selection is great and the price specials are a good touch. The pub's atmosphere and views out the front grow on you and we have been back numerous times for drinks. Bartenders offer very quick and helpful service which is nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Roast Beef Sandwich Is Awesome! ”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch and a beer with the family. It's better suited for adults, not a surprise it's a pub. I had a beer and a awesome roast beef sandwich with horseradish sauce. This place is one of the better quick lunch places in town.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good local pub”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A good place for a drink with most of the town there! Fairly loud music but good atmosphere and nice beers.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skaneateles has a great new pub!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stopped in for a drink and a bite to eat and were so pleased that we are sorry we waited all summer to check the place out. We sat at the bar (there are also pub tables and a big booth) and the bartender was great. I ordered an apple martini, not too sweet and delicious. My husband had the roast beef on kimmelwick. I couldn't decide between the Caesar salad and the quesadilla and on the recommendation of the bartender I had the steak quesadilla (great choice). The food was perfect and we can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LakeHouse Pub also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing