We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view of the lake, and decent food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Grill

Blue Water Grill
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice view of the lake, and decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lovely little town, and the Blue Water Grill had tasty meals. Depending on where one sits, there is a good view of the lake. The service was excellent, and the food was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    232
    85
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

You rarely, if ever, find places that combine a breathtaking view with excellent food and friendly service. Blue Water Grill was a revelation. There are open air waterfront portion as well as behind the glass portion and warmer portion. The crystal clear lake water and the pollution free air makes for a healthy appetite. Reasonable choices in the menu, but we went for the stakes which were excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssuuddiipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“"never blue at Blue Water"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

As residents we prefer Blue Water; staff is friendly and always on their toes;menu is diverse and always good plus. Bistro atmosphere; deck seating with view of lake; back dining room over looks village lakefront; two great bars..new one overlooks busy street we eat at during the quiet months and watch Tim make Sushi. Nothing not to like! Has a much more comfortable atmosphere than many other place offering comparable or more expensive menus. And..their brunch on Easter and Mother's Day....the very best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Continued good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate at the Blue Water Grill a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the food. While in Skaneateles this week decided to try it again for lunch . We were not disappointed. The food is excellent. We were greeted warmly and our server was very nice. When we are in town again we will definitely stop again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very picturesque restaurant on lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stopped in for dinner on a Friday night on our way to Waterloo NY. The staff were very helpful and accommodating when we asked if we could change the time of our reservation. We were a party of 7 and we sat in the back of the restaurant over looking the lake. We ordered steamers, crab cakes, salads, salmon, and halibut. My 13 year old thought the steamers were ok but he said that he had had better elsewhere. The bread was very good. The main courses were good but not great. The view of the lake was very pretty, and the lake water is very blue and clear. The wait staff were very attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NyCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Grill also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Blue Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing