We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers
Ranked #9 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: American
Description: Gourmet Burger Family Restaurant with wine, beer, ice cream parlor, and full menu. 150 seats and open daily for breakfast too!
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Burger Family Restaurant with wine, beer, ice cream parlor, and full menu. 150 seats and open daily for breakfast too!
ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just went for breakfast which was good. Looked like a fun local spot for casual dining burgers etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank proudrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    75
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A group of us had lunch here. We all loved it. Great burgers and chicken sandwiches. we loved the toppings bar as well. would highly recommend this place for lunch or a quick dinner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
1 review
“great burger”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We loved the burger, loved the amount and choice of toppings - fries were also very good. I'm going back soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really Good Food Fast”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is an old school burger joint with lots of new twists (the quesadilla burger, for one). Great burgers, cooked to order. Busy, loud, friendly, I would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay Burgers but skip the fries and onion rings”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped in for some burgers and found the burgers to be okay but the fries and onion were very greasy and not too our liking. I would probably not dine here again as there are better places in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing